Keurig Dr Pepper Finance Reviews | Glassdoor

Keurig Dr Pepper Finance Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
15%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Keurig Dr Pepper CEO Bob Gamgort
Bob Gamgort
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keurig Dr Pepper full-time

    Pros

    For the most part, employees in the corporate office are given a goal and then left alone to achieve it. Management will help remove roadblocks and provide guidance, but they trust their employees to be competent professionals. If you need a lot of hand-holding and being told every next step you should take, this isn't the place for you.

    Cons

    The pay is waaaaay lower than the going market rate, so there's an unnecessary amount of turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Pay market wages!

    Keurig Dr Pepper2018-08-29

    Keurig Dr Pepper Response

    October 22, 2018HR Leader

    Thank you for your review. We agree we are a great place to grow! We recognize our employees are the most important investment we make, and we strive to attract and retain the best talent in order to accomplish success as an organization. We will continue to review our compensation ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Chaotic opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keurig Dr Pepper full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary with bonus Good benefits Comfortable physical environment Easy commute Friendly people

    Cons

    Very long hours Extreme stress, creating illness Unrealistic demands Backstabbing

    Advice to Management

    There were so many things to love about my job… I might have stayed a decade or more if Sr Management had quit allowing hostile, micromanaging & sometimes cruel or hurtful Supervisors & Managers to damage employee's physical and/or mental health

    Keurig Dr Pepper2019-07-15
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Finance is a complete mess with Poor/No Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Keurig Dr Pepper full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pre Merger: Pay and Benefits. Post Merger: Pay.

    Cons

    -Finance Leadership is horrible, lacking and incompetent -Had all employees do survey. Found most employees were 'disengaged" Disengaged rating was due to -lack of education opp - lack of promotion - lack of leadership. Funny, our CEO wants to fire the employees who rated the company poorly, falsely calling it 'disengagement' when it's management fault. -Many finance departments have an unwritten policy to never...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Education 2. Promotion within 3. Rotate or fire your directors, they've been with the company too long and are spoiling their reports.

    Keurig Dr Pepper2019-06-05
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Unhealthy culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Keurig Dr Pepper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, product & location.

    Cons

    Management. After merger in 2017, many people were let go. Remaining management either got promoted or left. The ones who got promoted were not good leaders but many were bullies.

    Advice to Management

    SVP, Sr. Directors, Directors and Senior Managers who have high turnover in the past 2 years on their teams should give good indication of the low quality of management skills. People quit their bosses, not their jobs in most cases.

    Keurig Dr Pepper2019-03-23
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 

    I worked at Keurig Dr Pepper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Soda all day if you're into that! People work hard, focused on the end goal.

    Cons

    Lots of last minute requests, not necessarily always proactive.

    Keurig Dr Pepper2019-03-15
  6. "Keurig changing everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Plano, TX
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keurig Dr Pepper full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great location. Ability to move to many departments.

    Cons

    New ownership making deep cuts into core business.

    Advice to Management

    Take some time to really learn DP's business before making knee jerk decisions.

    Keurig Dr Pepper2019-02-18
Found 6 reviews