Key Equipment Finance Reviews | Glassdoor

Key Equipment Finance Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Adam D. Warner
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Key Equipment Finance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement, management helpful and involved. They are invested in their employees.

    Cons

    No longer in Houston, office closed back in 2008. Is now in Superior, CO. We were given an opportunity to relocate, but CO is too cold for me.

    Key Equipment Finance2015-10-04
  2. "Not a bad first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Key Equipment Finance full-time

    Pros

    My team was great. I really enjoyed the group that I got to work with.

    Cons

    Pay and advancement opportunities not great. I ended up leaving for a $20K a year raise in salary.

    Advice to Management

    My manager was awesome. Did not really know any other managers outside of her.

    Key Equipment Finance2016-08-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "KEF has built a good team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equipment Finance Officer in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Key Equipment Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers are invested in every individual's success Good work-life balance Good benefits Senior executives are willing to spend time with those on the front lines

    Cons

    The company tends to get in it's own way. Too much focus on back office efficiency and six sigma projects, not enough empowerment of the sales force

    Advice to Management

    Less focus on back office projects more focus on empowering the sales staff

    Key Equipment Finance2015-09-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work but management lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Relationship Manager in Westminster, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Key Equipment Finance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the customers, coworkers. It started off a great place to work, but then management changed and with that came the descent of employee morale

    Cons

    micromanagement, constant nitpicking and lot of favoritism

    Advice to Management

    need less estrogen on power trips

    Key Equipment Finance2015-06-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    ""Good job with some downfalls""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Key Equipment Finance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of good people are employed here. Employees do try and make a positive and fun company culture. I think some of the VPs and upper management are very good at what they do.

    Cons

    Most departments are very dissatisfied with their managers or management team. Obviously this really kills team moral. Managers of different departments are very "clickish" when they get together and instead of feeling like your manager is YOUR team leader, you feel like you are working against them. Managers are very skilled at pawning off their projects and work to you so they can be absent during the day or be...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more mature and professional in the work environment (seriously, it's embarrassing and uncomfortable that managers talk and act like 7th graders). LISTEN to your employees. I've seen a lot of great ideas get swept under the rug by managers. Don't be offended when people don't agree with you. Act like a true manager, someone who leads their team to success, not a dictator where you drag everyone behind you.

    Key Equipment Finance2014-11-25
  6. "Management needs an overhaul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Key Equipment Finance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company is great to work for. Vacation and benefits are fantastic.

    Cons

    Promotions are who know, not what you know. Sneaky low budget managers.

    Advice to Management

    Many managers have no idea of what or who they're managing. Promotions given by popularity.

    Key Equipment Finance2014-01-13
  7. "Great place to grow, very supportive leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Superior, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Key Equipment Finance part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Understanding leadership Opportunities to change roles Small, tight-nit group, resources of a big bank

    Cons

    Difficult to think of anything worth changing - great place to work

    Advice to Management

    Continue to find ways to bring in unique talent

    Key Equipment Finance2013-02-05
  8. "Lots of Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Superior, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Key Equipment Finance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees including senior level executives where very approachable. The company spends a lot of time creating initiatives for employees to get involved. The facility I worked in was nice with a great view. Often employees would ride their bikes to work or work out during lunch. There is a park across the way where employees can walk/jog as well as walking trails. The facility has a full service locker room.

    Cons

    Management was not well trained or coached foIr effective leadership. Employees stay with the company for quite some time and it appears the organization is affraid to fire employees although layoffs during my time at the company was frequent (four in the three years I worked for the company). Instead of terminating ineffective managers, the organization would often move managers to another department.

    Key Equipment Finance2013-01-23
  9. "A good company with mostly good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Analyst in Superior, CO
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Key Equipment Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits were good. Compensation was decent. Work/Life balance wasn't overly difficult to achieve. Most of the people were cool. Management did seem to make honest efforts overall to listen to employees and help them achieve what they wanted.

    Cons

    The company was struggling from an IT perspective. The workforce was in constant flux and the workloads weren't managed all that well. The industry was also rough which made the work environment a little unpredictable and probably contributed to some of that.

    Key Equipment Finance2012-10-10
  10. "Small company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Specialist in Ascot, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Key Equipment Finance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Key was my first experience in Leasing and FInance industry. It is a small company with an open plan office where all senior managers were very happy to help solve problems and welcomed questions. I learnt so much during my 3 years at Key and became very close with many of my colleagues. Hands on learning.

    Cons

    The training process was quite informal and it was more of a jump in the deep end and learn to swim. I found this challenging at times but I also think this is one of the best ways to learn something. As already quite flat structure and small business, not much opportunity for career progression.

    Key Equipment Finance2014-11-10
Found 10 reviews