Keysight Technologies "good working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Keysight Technologies Employee Reviews about "good working environment"

Updated 5 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Keysight Technologies CEO Ron Nersesian
Ron Nersesian
305 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no cons in my experience with Keysight(in 27 reviews)

  • "Slow growth and comparatively less compensation(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A truly innovative big corp with successes every step of the way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Contributor, Expert in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keysight Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They commit to what they say. They are generous and fair with flexibility, compensation, work-life and work environment. There's been solid follow-through for every item including financial, equipment/supplies, HR concerns and review and promotions.

    Cons

    They are a 15K+ employee corporation, and that necessarily entails some bureaucracy. Some learning curves in cross-channel teams. These are more acknowledgments of inherent difficulties than criticisms.

    Keysight Technologies2019-09-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Phenomenal company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Santa Rosa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keysight Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here exceedingly well versed in their field and more than willing to share that information with you if you ask. The atmosphere of everyone I've worked with is kind and helpful. I know it sounds a bit far fetched but the work life balance and the way the employee's are treated is so good that it produces a great working environment where people are not only happy to go to work but proud of the work they produce.

    Cons

    I wish I had some but I can't honestly come up with anything.

    Keysight Technologies2019-09-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technician in Santa Rosa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keysight Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, helpful, great work environment, excellent growth opportunities

    Cons

    Not great if you are a introvert

    Keysight Technologies2019-08-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyed the long run."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Independent Contractor in Loveland, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keysight Technologies for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment. Great folks to work with.

    Cons

    The have outsourced a lot of their contractor management to a third party. The result is a lot of chaos

    Keysight Technologies2019-03-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Keysight in a nutshell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Marketing Engineer in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keysight Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly work environment. Job protection almost guaranteed once hired. Some employees are extremely brilliant.

    Cons

    No career growth. You will be locked into the test and measurement field. Management varies. Some managers are great, others are lazy and content with mediocrity. Average pay.

    Keysight Technologies2018-02-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Interning at Keysight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Marketing in Santa Rosa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keysight Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employees. Very friendly and willing to help. Positive work environment. Decent employee benefits (not for interns). I also appreciated the efforts from management to introduce interns to the executives.

    Cons

    Slightly confusing corporate structure. Also, Intern salaries for engineering students not very high. Keysight should consider renovating their intern program.

    Continue reading
    Keysight Technologies2018-02-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "New"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keysight Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A Company with a great work environment and excellent values.

    Cons

    Pay could be better, seems to be a bit lower than average.

    Keysight Technologies2017-11-30
  8. "Calibration Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keysight Technologies

    Pros

    Great Working Environment, good hours, overtime a plus

    Cons

    No appreciation for long hours, lack of communication with temps. discrimination for being a disabled vet.

    Continue reading
    Keysight Technologies2017-06-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company in general with some drawbacks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Keysight Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Innovative - Good benefits package - Good work environment

    Cons

    - Corporate bureaucracy - People are easily forgotten in the company goals

    Keysight Technologies2017-06-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Marketing Manager in Santa Rosa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keysight Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people and work environment.

    Cons

    A little slow to move sometime.

    Continue reading
    Keysight Technologies2017-05-11
Found 62 reviews