KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt

Keystone Insurance

Is this your company?

Keystone Insurance

Add a Review

Keystone Insurance Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

1.5
9%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
  • "Managers taking extra long breaks and getting other staff members to cover their tasks while they go for coffee and take cigarette breaks.(in 2 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Avoid! Worst Place to Work

    Aug 12, 2021 - Insurance Specialist in Dundalk
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros to working at Keystone Insurance at all. Only filling in this section as it requires 20 words minimum.

    Cons

    Where do I start? Degrading, nasty and dangerously unethical are the words that come to mind when thinking back to the horrible experience I has working at Keystone Insurance in Dundalk. Decent people are sacked before their probation is up. But the managers make sure to break them down before getting rid of them by humiliating them in the office in front of co workers, putting lies on them and making them sit through employee evaluations that last over 4 hours. During these you are run down in every way by an incompetent manager. I was in a meeting where 2 of the managers said they set out to target a new employee every few weeks to show the staff who's boss and to keep everyone on their toes. The CEO is deluded and there are a couple of other words I could use to describe him too but I'll avoid that on here. You would be mad to apply for a job here. Avoid them at all costs. Place should be shut. One of the managers has even had numerous complaints made against her for bullying yet the CEO does nothing at all. I wonder why that is?!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Degrading culture, incompetent management and unethical practices

    Jul 23, 2021 - Account Executive in Dundalk
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work hours, no weekend work

    Cons

    Poisonous culture, staggeringly poor management, unethical behaviour encouraged, staff turnover

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Nice starting point

    Mar 3, 2021 - Sales Administrator in Louth
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people to work with in sales team

    Cons

    Crazy people who work elsewhere

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Hell on Earth

    Jan 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dundalk
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honestly I am struggling to think of anything positive to say about this place.

    Cons

    I do not know where to start when describing the tortuous and horrible experience I had working at Keystone Insurance. Awful management. Actually, that is putting it mildly, the worst management I have ever encountered. Degrading, disrespectful and down right nasty is how I'd describe them on one of their good days. And as for the CEO, an insecure, deluded bully of a man. Ignore the one fake five star review from 2017. I know for a fact who this was written by as there is a revolving door of staff. There is no job security at this place. If I could give zero stars I would. Keystone Insurance is such a toxic and uncomfortable working environment you'd actually be left suicidal going into the place. And I'm not exaggerating one bit. It will drain any happiness out of you. If you are a decent human being AVOID AT ALL COSTS as you will not fit in and will more than likely be sacked for not licking the CEO or managers' boots. However, if you lack empathy, kindness and common decency then by all means apply for a job at this poor excuse for a company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Stay away!!

    Jul 6, 2020 - Insurance Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing positive to say about working here

    Cons

    Terrible management, poisonous atmosphere, no progression oppertunities

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    So much potential but poorly managed

    Apr 8, 2020 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Commission structure advantageous for very high performing stuff (but this has since been reduced) Working hours

    Cons

    Major compliance issues Overcharging customers & encouraged to make false statements (eg. on having a dedicated claims department) Lack of career progression (as opposed to what advised in interviews) Some poor members of management team

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Avoid unless you have any morals

    Feb 10, 2020 - Account Executive in Dundalk
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there are no Pros of working here

    Cons

    Poor management, no training to new staff who come from a non insurance background, back stabbing, no security, illegal practices,

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Avoid at all costs

    Nov 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of my colleagues made the days bearable in this company but other than that there were no other pros

    Cons

    From the moment I started with this company it was one nightmare after another. There were constantly people being fired for no reason other than the CEO taking a disliking to them. This company offers no job security. No training was provided for people who were coming into the company from a non insurance background yet they were expected to begin working on insurance renewals immediately. I have witnessed new employees using Google to find out what 'Public Liability Insurance' was whilst on the phone to a current clients discussing their insurance policies. The sales targets were unreasonable, you were expected to charge the clients as much as you could possibly extract from them and when sending out their documents you were asked to hide the brokerage fee somewhere in the document that the client would not see it. This is not a nice place to work in my opinion and I would not recommend it to anyone

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Excellent place to work

    Oct 11, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Dundalk
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Progression, training available, excellent team , remuneration, opportunities, not just a number, takes pride in the company culture.

    Cons

    Only 30 mins for lunch

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Keystone Insurance Dundalk: worst management I have ever come across

    Feb 24, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Dundalk
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some nice people that work here but unfortunately they are not given a chance of progression due to the awful management.

    Cons

    Where does one start when highlighting the negatives of working at Keystone Insurance?... Never in my life have I come across such a horrible and belittling bunch of managers/supervisors. The managers at Keystone Insurance simply do not care about their staff. They see every single person there as disposable. They are only interested in making money and not creating a pleasant working environment which is a shame because there are a handful of nice people there but they do not get the chance of progression in any way. Unless you are willing to lick the managers' boots and treat decent people like dirt then you will get ahead no bother. There are so many rules, contracts and paperwork for staff to sign but there are a lot of double standards. Managers taking extra long breaks and getting other staff members to cover their tasks while they go for coffee and take cigarette breaks. Staff are subjected to psychological assessments whereby you are criticized and degraded by the managers who "analyze" your personality and make hurtful and snide remarks about you. This not only is a problematic way of assessing staff but it is truly laughable that a bunch of people like the incompetent managers of Keystone Insurance think that they are in anyway to judge anyone based on their personality. May I also add that not one of these people hold a psychology degree and yet they think they can successfully analyze a person's mindset. The turnover of employees is quite high too. This is also a result of bad management. Little to no chance of career progression for anyone who is looking to treat people with respect and kindness. One rule for certain staff members and one for another. But if you want a thankless job in telesales join Keystone!

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at Keystone Insurance? Share Your Experiences

or

Keystone Insurance Photos

+ Add Photo
Keystone Insurance photo of: keystone Insurance

Have you worked here?

See All Photos