KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Keywee

Is this your company?

Keywee

Add a Review

Keywee Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 43 reviews

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Keywee CEO Yaniv Makover (no image)
Yaniv Makover
32 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

855

313 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A human on a team, not a cog in a machine.

    Aug 22, 2018 - Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The product is very impressive. Within months I am working with top publishers. -Office culture is great. We often lunch together, and everyone is super helpful. -Management is interested in our growth both as employees and as humans. They really take the time to explain how things work, rather than only teaching us what to do.

    Cons

    -This is not a job where you can succeed through mundane repetitive tasks. Keywee balances your daily tasks with four months of learning about the industry and our product, which is great for those looking to grow their careers (but not necessarily for those only looking for a paycheck).

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Sales

    Aug 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A proven product that works exceptionally well. You get to work closely with several departments and also act as your own business person within the org.

    Cons

    We'll need a bigger office soon.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place to grow fast

    May 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Learning the business from top to bottom - Working with amazing customers - top-tier publishers and brands - Working with super interesting technology - Great team to work with - Potential to grow and gain responsibility fast

    Cons

    - Hard work - rewarding but only for those who are willing to put in the effort

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast-moving startup, lots of opportunity for personal growth

    Apr 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - We have a truly collaborative culture - there's tons of opportunity to both learn and teach - The fast pace means an awesome amount of responsibility and growth for each team member - there's no bureaucracy or "red tape" involved - There's a real focus on personal growth and education - We have a get-things-done atmosphere, which motivates the team and allows us to see amazing results quickly - The product is super interesting and in a quickly evolving space

    Cons

    As with any startup, your schedule can sometimes be unpredictable

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Smart, creative environment & team

    Apr 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Super smart team with a ton of talent & knowledge they're willing to share - A lot of responsibility soon after you start, you'll hit the ground running right away - Open and creative environment, you're encouraged to try out your own ideas

    Cons

    - As the company continues to grow, so does our structure and processes which are a work in progress. If you're looking for a lot of structure from day 1, this may not be the best fit for you.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great people & customers love the technology

    Apr 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - An incredibly smart team that is driven but humble - Profitable business in a thriving space - Minimal politics to contend with - You get to work with incredible companies - Plenty of leadership opportunities

    Cons

    - It’s a really fast pace which is not for everyone

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Building something special

    Apr 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having worked at a lot of startups, I've always been impressed with how smart, dedicated, and goal-oriented the team has been. Plus a product I believe in. One of my favorite parts of the job is being seen as an expert in the field by some of the biggest names in media and publishing. It's a privileged position and one I've never taken for granted.

    Cons

    Startups change a lot as they grow and this one has grown fast. It hasn't always been perfect, but management has always been approachable and try to make things work where they can.

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast growing startup with a lot of opportunities to learn and lead

    Apr 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Proven product that customers love - strong product-market fit * Profitable startup and solid business * Fast company growth means a lot of learning and leadership opportunities for the right people. People who are relatively early in their careers get to manage advertising budgets of millions of dollars and work with the biggest publishers in the world as customers. * Fast pace - very minimal hierarchy, bureaucracy, and red tape. Great place to get stuff done. If you have an idea, you're encouraged to run with it.

    Cons

    For a small startup, we have a well-defined culture that’s not for everyone. If you’re looking for a slower pace with a lot of hand-holding and formal training, Keywee might not be the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great people and product, intense work

    Sep 15, 2020 - Content Writer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Keywee, I got to work with some brilliant and personally amazing people, the kind you really make friends with. The product is innovative and is at the cutting edge. The customers I worked with were the best in their class and I learned a lot from them about the industry.

    Cons

    Work is hard and demanding, and the time difference between the American and Israeli teams, as well as between the Israeli team can be challenging.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, great energy

    Jul 16, 2020 - Senior Product Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Exciting product - Warm, supportive environment - Working with some of the biggest names in the industry - A growing company that offers many career opportunities

    Cons

    - Demanding work hours, need to be available around the clock

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Keywee Reviews FAQs

75% of Keywee employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Keywee 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Keywee to be culture, coworkers, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Keywee Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Keywee? Share Your Experiences

or