KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Keywee

Is this your company?

Keywee

Add a Review

Keywee Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 43 reviews

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Keywee CEO Yaniv Makover (no image)
Yaniv Makover
32 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

855

313 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Enjoyable Experience

    Dec 3, 2021 - Junior Copywriter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Pleasant, social work environment - Work is engaging and encourages creativity - Fun, stimulating workplace culture and kind employees

    Cons

    - Often a high-pressure environment on individuals which distracts from team-building/productive collaboration

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't work there

    Nov 13, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    offices looks ok i guess, they recruit good people.

    Cons

    The worst company to work at. After 2 years there, as my 1st job in the industry - while I didn’t understand how bad i was treated i can recommend not to work there. Now, that i work at a normal company i understand how much time, energy and effort i used to put on a company that suck your blood and treat you the worst. All the good recommendations here are lies. They force the employees to write good comments once in a while.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good people, no WLB

    Mar 15, 2021 - Customer Service Manager (CSM) in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can Learn a lot, work along side with smart people, good costumers, fast paced start up, you can talk to people and hang out together, and feel your work matters.

    Cons

    they don't give enough good feedback or a bonus for hard work. actually they don't give at all. No Work life balance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great people and product, intense work

    Sep 15, 2020 - Content Writer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Keywee, I got to work with some brilliant and personally amazing people, the kind you really make friends with. The product is innovative and is at the cutting edge. The customers I worked with were the best in their class and I learned a lot from them about the industry.

    Cons

    Work is hard and demanding, and the time difference between the American and Israeli teams, as well as between the Israeli team can be challenging.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, great energy

    Jul 16, 2020 - Senior Product Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Exciting product - Warm, supportive environment - Working with some of the biggest names in the industry - A growing company that offers many career opportunities

    Cons

    - Demanding work hours, need to be available around the clock

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company!

    Jul 16, 2020 - Policy Team in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, and work environment. learned a lot from working at Keywee.

    Cons

    Have nothing bad to say about the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company/People/Tech, Bad Work-Life Balance

    May 27, 2020 - Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunity to work with the best publishers/brands in the world.

    Cons

    Work-life balance can be tough.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Experience

    May 21, 2020 - Accounts Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You work at a fast pace environment and learn a lot. The people are some of the brightest and most hard workeing people I worked with.

    Cons

    You need to be willing to give 150%. Times can be crazy and you might need to work overtime but it's a worthwhile experience in my opinion

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Quite possibly the worst work environment one could work in, delusional leadership”

    Mar 23, 2020 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Basically none They let me go to the gym during lunch

    Cons

    Virtually everything - Mismanaged by delusional leadership - Both CEO and COO are at best terrible people and a worst committing fraud - Heard stories of the CEO A/B testing the snacks… The Snacks (and not to see which were good, to see if employees deserved them) - CEO is incapable of running sales driven organization, watched entire sales team quit or encourage themselves be fired, unbeknownst to leadership - Overheard leadership catch wind of employee who wanted to quit and fired him instead, as a sign of "Power" - CCO believes he's smarter than everyone else in the building, has no idea that all are aware of his fake smiles and obvious manipulation - apparently University of Arizona is a good school now - Deep seeded and obvious Israeli favoritism - Mind blowingly difficult to work with Israeli workers in office as they are on different time frame and have conflicting goals with US workers - Business model is inherently flawed and company is doomed to fail - Newly released product was in production for 2-years and provides no value Warning: They do not pay or intend to pay salaries that are signed on day 1. Will change your entire pay structure at will. Watched this happen to my colleagues on several occasions. Have heard rumors of multiple lawsuits around the industry. This is where careers go to die

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Keywee Response

    We are sorry that these are the only things you remember from your time at Keywee. We’d like to avoid publicly discussing the details that led to your resignation, but as suggested before, we would be happy to discuss further in person. Nevertheless, we take any feedback we receive, positive or negative, seriously. We will take the needed actions to improve regardless. We wish you good luck and much success.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good product. Mechanical and strenuous Job

    Sep 27, 2019 - CSM (Campaign Manager) in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting product. Nice people. Big clients.

    Cons

    Crazy work hours. You’re expected to be on call 24/7 working both Israel and American hours. High workforce turnover, due to the long hours and in compassionate management.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Keywee Reviews FAQs

75% of Keywee employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Keywee 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Keywee to be culture, coworkers, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Keywee Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Keywee? Share Your Experiences

or