Kforce "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kforce Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Oct 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Kforce CEO David L. Dunkel
David L. Dunkel
719 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance but what you put into the job you get out of it(in 55 reviews)

  • "Great people driving the hiring and on-boarding process(in 55 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant in Austin, TX

    I have been working at Kforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As consultants we are made to feel just as important as the client they are hiring us to support. Great people driving the hiring and on-boarding process.

    Cons

    None that I can think of right now.

    Kforce2019-08-27
  2. "Nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Human Resources 

    I worked at Kforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Met some great people and my direct supervisor was THE BEST!

    Cons

    not much room for advancement in certain depts.

    Kforce2019-10-31
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Nice company to work for as long as upper management likes you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 

    I have been working at Kforce full-time

    Pros

    Great people, laid back, fun company to work for

    Cons

    Insensitive upper management who will fire you for taking care of a loved one

    Kforce2019-07-22
  4. "Great first job out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Project Coordinator 

    I have been working at Kforce

    Pros

    Fun environment with young and great people

    Cons

    Low base and long hours

    Kforce2019-07-11
  5. "Kforce = Exceptional Career Opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Learning Solutions in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I’ve had the distinct pleasure of working at Kforce for 12 years! Little did I know when I joined Kforce as a consultant that my career would evolve into the opportunity of a lifetime! What I LOVE about Kforce are the GREAT people I work with/for, all the opportunities I’m given to learn about our business, and the tools I’m provided to really shine in my role and responsibilities. Our culture is built on a solid... foundation of Core Values and working together towards a common set of goals, which really aligns with who I am both personally and professionally.

    Show More

    Cons

    This isn’t a “con” per se, but we do expect ALL associates to uphold our Core Values and deliver results in a supportive team environment. This is not a place for pettiness and those who spell “TEAM” with an “I.”

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value the input of all associates in helping to create a truly special “culture” that is second to none!

    Kforce2019-05-28
  6. "Good contracting company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Software Configuration Management Specialist in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kforce for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great people, they have my best interest in mind, even when I wanted to flip to full time from my contract. - They work their butts off to find work. My recruiter was fielding me around 5 positions all at once. - They got me a job in just a few weeks

    Cons

    - Can't' really think of any

    Kforce2019-04-13
  7. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Consultant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kforce for less than a year

    Pros

    Great People, Very helpful, Friendly

    Cons

    Dont have one to share

    Advice to Management

    Thank You for great Support

    Kforce2018-10-09
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Proud to be a Kforcer!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been a Kforce employee for the last 3+ years and I can honestly say that making the decision to join this Organization was one of the best decisions I have ever made in my professional career. I have never worked with such great people who work so well together, and all have the same goal in mind, which is having a meaningful impact on all those we serve. I am proud to work at a firm where We Love What We Do... and We Love Who We Serve!

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Advice to Management

    I think a few areas we can improve upon is doing a better job of proactively grooming proven performers for the next step in their careers and could also do a better job of hiring people who have the will to be successful and the work ethic to back it up.

    Kforce2018-09-28
  9. "Administrative Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kforce for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the positions have really great companies and great people.

    Cons

    The positions can go from temporary - permanent.

    Kforce2018-09-06
  10. "Test Administrator/Proctor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kforce for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with . They give you all the information you need to do your job correctly and successfully. If you have any questions someone is always there to help you. Everyone works as a team to get things accomplished.

    Cons

    Wish this job was longer temp job I really enjoyed it

    Kforce2018-09-03
Found 55 reviews