Khoros Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Khoros Director Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
Khoros CEO Pete Hess
Pete Hess
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with some of the brightest team members around, couple that with outstanding leadership that is open change and moving the business forward the opportunities are plentiful. The culture and work balance is outstanding, Spredfast really appreciates the work that is done and allows team members to define their path. Top CEO and Executive Leadership that aren't afraid of the hard discussion and when to communicate...

    Show More

    Cons

    For some that live outside of town, downtown is a difficult commute - a more formal telecommuting option would be helpful (but not a requirement, this is a low priority). As with any young company there are growing pains, struggles and plenty of change...However, I look at that as Pro as Spredfast allows me and my team to help define what we will look like long term, processes to create/ implement and to shape a Global...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in current leaders and team members that want to be part of the long term vision. Continued alignment and departmental discussions should be mandatory (i.e. Marketing all hands, Finance all hands, etc.) We enjoy hearing from Rod, but would like the same from our direct leaders. Overall, Spredfast is by far the Top Company I have worked for in the last 15 years.

    Khoros2017-11-22

    Khoros Response

    March 12, 2018Talent Specialist

    We are glad that you overall, you are enjoying your time at Spredfast! We are working on strengthening alignment and communication across the business, and welcome any feedback via Workfiy on ways to improve this.

  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Khoros full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with lots of perks

    Cons

    Just acquired by Vista Equity, so working through a number of pains related to the merger

    Khoros2019-03-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Job; enjoyed my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Khoros full-time

    Pros

    Kind people, good product, snacks

    Cons

    high stress, high turnover, complex market

    Advice to Management

    none

    Khoros2019-01-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Two Thumbs Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people at all levels are very talented, easy to work with and eager to lend a helping hand. Products have been historically best of breed and Spredfast has a strong market presence in the space. Hard work is rewarded. This is a fun place to work and it has been a very positive experience overall.

    Cons

    The face paced environment and self directed work isn't for everybody, but if you're focused and willing to put the time and effort in, it's very rewarding.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be transparent and listen to your employees and customers to improve. Stay the course on the processes we have in place.

    Khoros2017-06-01
  5. "Spredfast is a great place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, where those that work hard and smart are rewarded with challenging roles and new opportunity. The customer base is filled with leading brands, media companies, and agencies, giving our team the unique opportunity to work with really smart people and teams.

    Cons

    I see real improvement here, but for more junior employees I think the fast pace of the industry and company growth has made developing younger employees a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Increasing the frequency of communication on key company decisions would increase trust.

    Khoros2017-06-05
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Director, Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Marketing in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great leadership. Amazing people who are ambitious, driven, and really smart. Very collaborative. Plenty of opportunities to move around and grow your career. Valuable product and services. Customer-first mentality. Highly recommend working at Spredfast.

    Cons

    Could have better benefits, i.e., 401K matching, more generous maternity leave policy, encouraged sabbatical after 4-5 years, etc

    Advice to Management

    Work on building competitive benefits to retain talent.

    Khoros2017-03-09

    Khoros Response

    March 29, 2017Talent Specialist

    Thank you for writing this review! We take pride in these pros, and are happy that they have contributed to your positive experience at Spredfast. We recognize the importance of a competitive benefits package, and do our best to meet our employees needs. Employees with questions or ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (11)

    "The good old days are gone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Khoros full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of free food, massages, snacks, other things to keep you distracted from some of the shortcomings

    Cons

    Under the new management, everyone is looking over their shoulder and afraid for their jobs. Sales and customer support our specially paranoid as well they should be given the new CRO's direction. It is not an open environment.. it is not an environment where you can voice concerns without repercussions. I know on three specific occasions people have been let go because they told the truth about things that were not working...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    credibility has been lost due to inconsistencies between what is said and what is done. I think being very forthright, less secretive and honest on a consistent basis could go along way to make the employees feel more secure.

    Khoros2017-02-14
  8. "Wonderful culture and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Austin, TX

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredibly smart team, wonderful people to work with, office downtown, downtown parking, offers pet insurance, free lunch, cold brew coffee on tap, lots of cross department career opportunities

    Cons

    Can't bring dogs to office (this is a Silicon Labs building policy not Spredfast thing), open floor plan (distracting in my personal opinion), lots of layers of management, transparency has decreased over the years as we have gotten bigger

    Advice to Management

    Continue to make sure employees are actually having consistent 1:1 with managers

    Khoros2016-12-01

    Khoros Response

    December 6, 2016Talent Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are very proud of those pros, including the cross department career growth opportunities. The goal of our open office plan is to maintain a transparent work environment and facilitate collaboration. We hope that employees can find non-distracting ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Makes You Feel Good to Come to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time

    Pros

    Your colleagues are happy because the company is genuinely out to satisfy customers and innovate regularly. You're happy because there's a sense of purpose, vision, and mutual respect.

    Cons

    We could innovate with a little more agility. The tech space changes so fast, and our product folks sometimes lag behind other software product teams I've worked with. We still are on a fast paced road map, but I could see us moving out ahead of competition even quicker if we pushed a little harder.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, but focus on hyper agile product updates with accompanying marketing messages, as the social software space requires a nearly constant freshness in product and messaging in order to get people excited.

    Khoros2015-10-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Healthy lunches and snacks, smart ambitious employees, really fun culture

    Cons

    Competitive space- must be a hard worker! Slackers need not apply

    Khoros2015-01-28
Found 11 reviews