Cover image for Khoros
Logo
See All Photos

Khoros

Engaged Employer

Khoros

Add a Review

Khoros Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 405 of over 436 reviews
4.1
79% Recommend to a Friend
Khoros CEO  Chris Tranquill
82% Approve of CEO

Found 404 of over 436 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Khoros CEO  Chris Tranquill
Chris Tranquill
127 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Khoros and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    Great people and great product

    May 25, 2022 - Senior Director Product Management in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management deeply trusts employees, significant autonomy, and clear sense of purpose and contribution to overall company goals. Strong support from Vista and the Board. Generous perks/benefits, healthy culture and strong DE&I initiatives (which I say as a member of multiple minority groups), and an Exec team who really cares about its people along with delivering strong business results to keep the business healthy.

    Cons

    Less folks in the Austin office now with an increasingly remote environment (but do appreciate its more remote-friendly now)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Khoros Response

    Thank you for sharing! I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working with us here at Khoros. We strive to build and nurture a healthy culture for all our employees, while empowering them to take charge of their career development. Good luck in all of your future endeavors!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great atmosphere

    Nov 29, 2022 - Social Media Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is always willing to help. Never worked at a more positive environment.

    Cons

    Not much interaction with other employees in other departments

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Khoros team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A lot of promise and talent, but can't get out of their own way

    Nov 16, 2022 - Product Marketing in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - People - Vista-backed - Opportunity

    Cons

    - Uncertain leadership - Unclear growth - Misaligned org structure

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Khoros Response

    Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience working here at Khoros. Authentic insights around both pros and cons help job seekers and employees understand what it’s truly like to work at a company, and are vital to helping us fulfill our mission. Thanks again for your feedback. If you would like to continue this conversation please reach out at glassdoorteam@khoros.com.

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Nov 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture and amazing people

    Cons

    none at the moment l

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Khoros Response

    Thanks for sharing! We're happy you're enjoying your time here at Khoros. We look forward to continuing to grow together.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Oct 26, 2022 - Associate Technical Account Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I manage my own schedule with my clients. There is no micro management as our leaders treat us as adults. The pay is great and I don't ever feel over worked.

    Cons

    Not many cons other then the product is a bit of a pain.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Khoros Response

    Thanks for sharing! We're happy you're enjoying your time here at Khoros. We look forward to continuing to grow together.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Company

    Oct 25, 2022 - Lead Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and culture. Very knowledgeable coworkers

    Cons

    Very low pay. Can be rough in recession. A ton of change in management

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Khoros Response

    Thanks for sharing! We're happy you're enjoying your time here at Khoros. We look forward to continuing to grow together.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Short view of Khoros

    Nov 2, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Khoros had a great culture. Everyone there really did care about your success. Interesting products.

    Cons

    There is minimal internal growth. There was poor communication between departments. There was a false promise of career growth opportunities.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Khoros Response

    Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience working here at Khoros. We agree - we have some great people who have worked at Khoros, and they’re truly what has made us great. We are on a path of transformation and that ultimately drives change and therefore, some turnover across the organization. We are also increasing our focus on strengthening communication so that all team members can continue to feel empowered to do their best work. Thanks again.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great first job!

    Oct 18, 2022 - Social Media Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Cool projects - Friendly co-workers - Managers care about your career goals - Generally light work-load - Remote

    Cons

    - Pay could be better - Sometimes upper management is not great at communicating

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Khoros Response

    Thanks for sharing! We're happy you're enjoying your time here at Khoros. We look forward to continuing to grow together. I also appreciate the feedback you provided on areas of opportunity for leadership. We are also increasing our focus on strengthening leader communication so that all team members can continue to feel empowered to do their best work. Thanks again. If you would like to continue this conversation please reach out at glassdoorteam@khoros.com

  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Going downhill

    Oct 26, 2022 - Software Engineer II in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent work life balance, cool coworkers.

    Cons

    Very low pay for the industry, c level and execs leaving all the time makes for a bumpy ride.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Khoros Response

    Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience working here at Khoros. We are on a path of transformation and that ultimately drives change and therefore, some turnover across the organization. We are also increasing our focus on strengthening leader communication so that all team members can continue to feel empowered to do their best work and take control of their own development. Thanks again. If you would like to continue this conversation please reach out at glassdoorteam@khoros.com

  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company, bad pay

    Oct 24, 2022 - Social Media Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can be creative, work with great people, learn a lot.

    Cons

    Bad pay, can be put on a bad project, a lot of your career pathing depends on who what projects and managers you end up on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Khoros Response

    Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience working here at Khoros. Authentic insights around both pros and cons help job seekers and employees understand what it’s truly like to work at a company, and are vital to helping us fulfill our mission. Thanks again for your feedback. If you would like to continue this conversation please reach out at glassdoorteam@khoros.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 404 Reviews
</>Embed

Khoros Reviews FAQs

Khoros has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 436 reviews left anonymously by employees. 79% of employees would recommend working at Khoros to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Khoros employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Khoros. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

79% of Khoros employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Khoros 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Khoros to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Khoros Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Khoros? Share Your Experiences

or

Khoros Careers

Cover image for Khoros

Khoros’s award-winning customer engagement platform helps over 2,000 global brands, including one-third of the Fortune 100 companies,...More

  • Life At Khoros
  • Our Values
  • Testimonials
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Khoros

14 days ago

Diversity and Inclusion
Khoros is excited to officially announce our new V*E*T*S Employee Resource Group! V*E*T*S is dedicated to building awareness around topics and resources for veterans, encouraging each other through shared experiences, career development, professional growth, and outward engagement in the community.💙 #community #veterans #LifeAtKhoros
Shared image
See all

Khoros Photos

+ Add Photo
Khoros photo of: Volunteer Time Off at Urban Roots in Austin, Texas.
Khoros photo of: Volunteer Time Off at Urban Roots!
Khoros photo of: Khoros Talent Leadership Team!
Khoros photo of: Khoros Engage!
Khoros photo of: Halloween 2019!
Khoros photo of: Halloween 2019!
Khoros photo of: Halloween 2019!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Khoros Job Seekers Also Viewed

Spiceworks Ziff Davis Logo
Spiceworks Ziff Davis

3.9

221 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 436 Khoros reviews submitted anonymously by Khoros employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Khoros is right for you.