Khoros Sales Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Khoros Sales Director Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
Khoros CEO Pete Hess
Pete Hess
0 Ratings
  1. "Spredfast is a great place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great work culture, where those that work hard and smart are rewarded with challenging roles and new opportunity. The customer base is filled with leading brands, media companies, and agencies, giving our team the unique opportunity to work with really smart people and teams.

    Cons

    I see real improvement here, but for more junior employees I think the fast pace of the industry and company growth has made developing younger employees a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Increasing the frequency of communication on key company decisions would increase trust.

    Khoros2017-06-05
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Khoros full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great company with lots of perks

    Cons

    Just acquired by Vista Equity, so working through a number of pains related to the merger

    Khoros2019-03-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Job; enjoyed my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Khoros full-time

    Pros

    Kind people, good product, snacks

    Cons

    high stress, high turnover, complex market

    Advice to Management

    none

    Khoros2019-01-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Two Thumbs Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The people at all levels are very talented, easy to work with and eager to lend a helping hand. Products have been historically best of breed and Spredfast has a strong market presence in the space. Hard work is rewarded. This is a fun place to work and it has been a very positive experience overall.

    Cons

    The face paced environment and self directed work isn't for everybody, but if you're focused and willing to put the time and effort in, it's very rewarding.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be transparent and listen to your employees and customers to improve. Stay the course on the processes we have in place.

    Khoros2017-06-01
  5. Helpful (11)

    "The good old days are gone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Khoros full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Lots of free food, massages, snacks, other things to keep you distracted from some of the shortcomings

    Cons

    Under the new management, everyone is looking over their shoulder and afraid for their jobs. Sales and customer support our specially paranoid as well they should be given the new CRO's direction. It is not an open environment.. it is not an environment where you can voice concerns without repercussions. I know on three specific occasions people have been let go because they told the truth about things that were not working...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    credibility has been lost due to inconsistencies between what is said and what is done. I think being very forthright, less secretive and honest on a consistent basis could go along way to make the employees feel more secure.

    Khoros2017-02-14
  6. "Wonderful culture and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Austin, TX

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Incredibly smart team, wonderful people to work with, office downtown, downtown parking, offers pet insurance, free lunch, cold brew coffee on tap, lots of cross department career opportunities

    Cons

    Can't bring dogs to office (this is a Silicon Labs building policy not Spredfast thing), open floor plan (distracting in my personal opinion), lots of layers of management, transparency has decreased over the years as we have gotten bigger

    Advice to Management

    Continue to make sure employees are actually having consistent 1:1 with managers

    Khoros2016-12-01

    Khoros Response

    December 6, 2016Talent Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are very proud of those pros, including the cross department career growth opportunities. The goal of our open office plan is to maintain a transparent work environment and facilitate collaboration. We hope that employees can find non-distracting ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Healthy lunches and snacks, smart ambitious employees, really fun culture

    Cons

    Competitive space- must be a hard worker! Slackers need not apply

    Khoros2015-01-28
Found 7 reviews