Khoros Social Media Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Khoros Social Media Coordinator Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Khoros CEO Pete Hess
Pete Hess
0 Ratings
  1. "Come for the people, stay for the development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The coworkers are creative and passionate

    Cons

    Fast paced environment that never stops

    Khoros2019-05-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and perks, but getting more corporate by the day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart, awesome people to work with. Great flexibility and freedom— working from home, working remotely, and unlimited vacation. Management trusts you to get things done. Work life balance is wonderful. Free good catered lunch 4 days/week. Some creative and fun opportunities in the work itself. Work hard, and this team will reward you with praise and promotions.

    Cons

    This company recently went through a merger, and the culture has shifted rapidly under the new owners (Vista Equity Partners). Transparency is decreasing, perks are declining, and employee freedoms are slowly being curtailed.

    Advice to Management

    Please fight to retain the great culture, work environment, compensation and benefits we used to have.

    Khoros2019-06-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Social Media Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great entry-level role at a fast-paced tech startup. You can move up quickly and advance your career if you really kick-a$$ and put your mind to it. Surrounded by super smart coworkers and Spredfast has a great reputation/relationships in the Austin area.

    Cons

    Competing against ~70 other people in the same role in order to be promoted. Some projects feel monotonous and tedious and customer service-y. Environment can be political at times.

    Khoros2018-08-03

    Khoros Response

    August 6, 2018HR

    Thank you for feedback! I agree that we have amazing opportunities for growth to internal employees, and it can definitely be competitive. Be rest assured that we will always prioritize internal employees first before external candidates, and we will continue to provide as many opportunities ...

    Show More
  4. "Surprised By The Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First and foremost, i do want to say there was an update and they do match 401K now - YAY! I’ve been here for almost a year and i can truly say this is the best job I’ve had yet. -Encouragement, leadership, and true team work inspiration from management. -Trust: do your work and they let you do you. You are the one that truly sets your path at Spredfast. Flexible work from Home option when needed. -Opportunities...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some cons at times would be a large workload and lots of stretch projects. It’s bittersweet though. To me, i love it and gladly accept the challenge. Others may see this as a downfall.

    Advice to Management

    No advice, just thank you for all you do!

    Khoros2018-01-05

    Khoros Response

    March 12, 2018Talent Specialist

    We are proud of these pros and happy that you have had a positive experience at Spredfast. Thank you for your hard work!

  5. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Khoros full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salaries, great benefits, relaxed office atmosphere

    Cons

    Growing really quickly, which has its pain points

    Khoros2017-08-22
Found 5 reviews