Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia Production Reviews | Glassdoor

Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia Production Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Hyun-Jong Shin
4 Ratings
  1. "Mobis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia for less than a year

    Pros

    I am great at the prospect of working around production and assembly line

    Cons

    Was the Staffing agency I will be in the market for a new staffing agency

    Advice to Management

    Get the information to job site and disburse correct precise information to the employee and employer

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2018-07-27
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team oriented environment Great pay and benefits Opportunity for travel

    Cons

    Occassional mandatory weekends More labor intensive jobs should recieve more pay

    Advice to Management

    I loved KMMG. I left to be closer to family and work for another automaker, and I still miss the friendships I built at KMMG. They build a world class product and I am proud to have been a part of it.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-08-30
  3. "Production manufacturing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Member in Newnan, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and good compensation.

    Cons

    Work and life balance is extremely difficult. Demanding job for individuals in manufacturing.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-07-19
  4. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Worker in West Point, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being off on every Fri'Sat'Sun

    Cons

    Having to go by an Pointment system

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-08-02
  5. "Horrible management, team relations needs to change their name to corporate relations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Team Member in Salem, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good money!! That is about it other than the money there isn't really anything else than there is to say good about this job!!

    Cons

    Group leaders and team leaders don't want to do anything, No advancement after 5 years, just run over all the time

    Advice to Management

    Listen to team members not team relations and group leaders

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-06-01
  6. "Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Team Member 

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There isn't a whole lot of pros other than you can get decent overtime. If you like spending every other weekend inside of a plant then this job is perfect for you

    Cons

    The management at KMMG is terrible. Trying to actually get time off or even if you are a sick takes countless paperwork.

    Advice to Management

    You have to change your entire structure of management. It is flawed and does not work for the employee. There will always be a rotating door if you don't do something.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-03-17
  7. "Assembly Line Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Member in West Point, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia

    Pros

    Good pay with great health benefits and bonuses.

    Cons

    Rotating shifts are the worst. Every 30 days.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees who work on the line and not the upper management.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2015-03-18
  8. "Great People, Not-so-great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Control Specialist in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is competitive People are honest, hard working and friendly I was put in a position of trust and immediate impact "Team" is the key there. They often took us to lunch, organized kickball and soccer games or other activities to help relieve stress. Benefits (free clinic for employees) are pretty great.

    Cons

    Culture is bland and hierarchical in nature, due to being Korean-oriented. Work schedule is tough and time off is hard to get unless your manager is friendly. Stress can be almost unbearable at times.

    Advice to Management

    Put some more color into the workplace. Everything is gray.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2015-02-24
  9. "Demanding place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Member in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits pay holidays an shut down week

    Cons

    Very fast paced production line

    Advice to Management

    Use actual IE time studies to capture all parts of the process an not just parts installed an connections. Unpacking an part positioning are not captured an studies shown in Swis are sometimes from previous years models.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2014-11-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary, benefits, co workers are great to be around, always have a good time while working

    Cons

    a lot of time working , but money is good for area, location of plant is not the best

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2013-10-28
Found 10 reviews