Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia Reviews | Glassdoor

Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Hyun-Jong Shin
25 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work except for rotating shifts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are exceptional compared to everyone else.

    Cons

    Rotating shifts every month really isn't good for your health.

    Advice to Management

    Go to set shifts

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2019-05-19
  2. "Great Environment and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member/Team Leader in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are with the industry standard

    Cons

    Communication is lacking at times

    Advice to Management

    Better Communication to all levels

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-08-22
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Assembly in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer great benefits, good pay, and the work isn't bad..

    Cons

    Swing shift isn't for everyone we rotate every 4 weeks. Training is fast paste you ether bunker down and catch on or you want last. The job gets easy in time!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-08-10
  4. "Great place to work. I've been there 6.5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People there are wonderful Job stability Benefits are great Kia way foundation

    Cons

    Mulit-cultural environment which creates a bottleneck with decision making.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-05-16
  5. "Kia Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team work Great Benefit Bonus too

    Cons

    Rotating Shift every four weeks can be very hard on your body

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-04-21
  6. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Assembly in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, people, and discounts

    Cons

    Hours of work and swing shift

    Advice to Management

    Stop the swing shift it's horrible for peoples bodies and psychy

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-01-18
  7. "Quality Control Test and Track"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia

    Pros

    Great place to work, great work environment.

    Cons

    Swing shifts, seniority placement in Quality needs to be changed

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-01-05
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team oriented environment Great pay and benefits Opportunity for travel

    Cons

    Occassional mandatory weekends More labor intensive jobs should recieve more pay

    Advice to Management

    I loved KMMG. I left to be closer to family and work for another automaker, and I still miss the friendships I built at KMMG. They build a world class product and I am proud to have been a part of it.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-08-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Specialist (Engineer)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    (Everyone is a specialist at Kia fyi) I'm a development engineer more specifically. Honestly the best benefits of any company of anyone I know. Medical is cheap. You can get up to 20% off Kia's depending on the time of year. An easy drive from Auburn / Opelika. Good pay. HUGE bonuses compared to what my friends in other recent grads are getting. Great company culture. Being eligible for overtime even on salary is awesome....

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a big place so you'll never know everyone. Sometimes Koreans will be your boss (but they always have an american counterpart)

    Advice to Management

    The onboarding process is tedious.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-08-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    KMMG is an awesome place to work. Great team, lots of career opportunities, extremely good benefits, etc. I have been at Kia for 7 years and have truly enjoyed working here.

    Cons

    Initially, I had a hard time adjusting to the Korean culture. However, I now enjoy learning about the Korean culture and have been given the opportunity to work on diverse teams.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-07-14
Found 87 reviews