Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia Reviews | Glassdoor

Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Hyun-Jong Shin
24 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful Company of you don't have a family or life outside of work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia

    Pros

    Amazing pay, benefits, bonuses.

    Cons

    Not family oriented though they claim to be, long unnecessary work hours, no accountability, reactive rather than proactive.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-01-24
  2. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits and environment advancement

    Cons

    Distance more attention to paint dept

    Advice to Management

    Teamwork

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-01-23
  3. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Assembly in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, people, and discounts

    Cons

    Hours of work and swing shift

    Advice to Management

    Stop the swing shift it's horrible for peoples bodies and psychy

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-01-18
  4. "Quality Control Test and Track"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia

    Pros

    Great place to work, great work environment.

    Cons

    Swing shifts, seniority placement in Quality needs to be changed

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-01-05
  5. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia

    Pros

    KMMG was a good work environment for automotive

    Cons

    Compensation was not great compared to other similar companies

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-01-15
  6. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, great insurance, and good co-workers

    Cons

    Excessive mandatory Overtime, overuse of Temps

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on the development of talent and less on hard numbers and temp help

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-11-10
  7. "Process Engineering Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time

    Pros

    Versatile engineering applications to learn from. Benefits are reasonable, bonuses every quarter, and the people.

    Cons

    Management style needs improvement. Difficult to complete long term countermeasures in a timely manner.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-11-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Specialist (Engineer)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    (Everyone is a specialist at Kia fyi) I'm a development engineer more specifically. Honestly the best benefits of any company of anyone I know. Medical is cheap. You can get up to 20% off Kia's depending on the time of year. An easy drive from Auburn / Opelika. Good pay. HUGE bonuses compared to what my friends in other recent grads are getting. Great company culture. Being eligible for overtime even on salary is awesome....

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a big place so you'll never know everyone. Sometimes Koreans will be your boss (but they always have an american counterpart)

    Advice to Management

    The onboarding process is tedious.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-08-24
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team oriented environment Great pay and benefits Opportunity for travel

    Cons

    Occassional mandatory weekends More labor intensive jobs should recieve more pay

    Advice to Management

    I loved KMMG. I left to be closer to family and work for another automaker, and I still miss the friendships I built at KMMG. They build a world class product and I am proud to have been a part of it.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-08-30
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good team, people work well together and work hard. benefits are great and pay is good. team is committed to making a great vehicle for our customers.

    Cons

    Cultural differences can be a road block in the decision making process but are worked through in time. Management can sometimes run into the difficulties of fixing well intentioned decisions.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-08-30
Found 86 reviews