Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia Reviews | Glassdoor

Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia Reviews

Updated May 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Hyun-Jong Shin
24 Ratings
  1. "long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in West Point, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    challenging but fun. learn a lot

    Cons

    long hours. no work/life balance

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-08-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    KMMG is an awesome place to work. Great team, lots of career opportunities, extremely good benefits, etc. I have been at Kia for 7 years and have truly enjoyed working here.

    Cons

    Initially, I had a hard time adjusting to the Korean culture. However, I now enjoy learning about the Korean culture and have been given the opportunity to work on diverse teams.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-07-14
  3. "Production manufacturing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Member in Newnan, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and good compensation.

    Cons

    Work and life balance is extremely difficult. Demanding job for individuals in manufacturing.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-07-19
  4. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Worker in West Point, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being off on every Fri'Sat'Sun

    Cons

    Having to go by an Pointment system

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-08-02
  5. "Maintenance Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Team Member in Lagrange, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Benefits are the best thing. Management is so-so, could be better, could definitely be worse.

    Cons

    Long hours are required in order to get a decent review. Many days in a row without a single day off.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on maintaining the equipment than the political stuff that I can imagine goes on behind the scenes.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-07-01
  6. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Specialist in West Point, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits, excellent co-workers, and clean/new work environment

      Cons

      Location is out in the middle of nowhere

      Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-05-31
    • "I was content"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assembly Technician in Lagrange, GA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Well it's a factory job so don't expect too much room for advancement. I was working on the assembly line and it was the same thing every day. Car comes down you either shave the weld marks off, screw bolts, or put the doors on the car. It's fast paced so if you are a slow worker don't try apply for this job. The pay was really good about 800-900 something a week depending on the overtime.

      Cons

      Rotating shifts but you know that coming in to the job. And expect to work majority of the weekends throughout the year.

      Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-05-26
    • "Maintenance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Buford, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work life balance and benefits and pay

      Cons

      Don't really have any cons

      Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-04-28
    • "Horrible management, team relations needs to change their name to corporate relations."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Production Team Member in Salem, AL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good money!! That is about it other than the money there isn't really anything else than there is to say good about this job!!

      Cons

      Group leaders and team leaders don't want to do anything, No advancement after 5 years, just run over all the time

      Advice to Management

      Listen to team members not team relations and group leaders

      Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-06-01
    • "Quality"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auburn, AL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Nice people, good benefits, growth opportunity

      Cons

      Lack of performance recognition, inconsistent management direction, tough work/life balance

      Advice to Management

      Could do better to inspire motivation through communication and recognition

      Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-05-03
    Found 85 reviews