Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia "benefits and pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia Employee Reviews about "benefits and pay"

Updated May 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Hyun-Jong Shin
24 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Rotating shifts are absolutely horrible(in 16 reviews)

  • "Sometimes Koreans will be your boss (but they always have an american counterpart)(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "benefits and pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Team leader/assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - T1N in North West Point, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay benefits great way to get experience in many areas such as stamping welding and maintenance. They have great training programs as well.

    Cons

    Rotating shifts are absolutely horrible. The work can be extreme. You will work three shifts that rotate every four weeks. Strenuous on your family and social life.

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to get rid of the rotating shifts nobody enjoys it! That is the #1 reason people leave and are unhappy

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2018-10-06
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Leader in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, Training, Opportunities, Open communication

    Cons

    Rotating shifts are not my cup of tea

    Advice to Management

    Take poll on eliminating shift rotation

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2018-01-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, pay is ok. Time off is sufficient. Quarterly bonuses and attendance incentives. Co workers are helpful and kind.

    Cons

    Management needs serious training, no people skills and not much of any other skills either. Management walks around like they are kings and everyone else are peasants.

    Advice to Management

    Get your management some training, maybe then you wouldn't have so much turnover.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-11-09
  4. "Great Environment and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member/Team Leader in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are with the industry standard

    Cons

    Communication is lacking at times

    Advice to Management

    Better Communication to all levels

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-08-22
  5. "Temp KMMG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time

    Pros

    Steady pay, benefits, good employees

    Cons

    Rotating shifts, long temp time before hire, some longer days

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-08-03
  6. Helpful (2)

    "8yyears, with no hope for a promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Control in West Point, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits , and pay, that's all

    Cons

    Can't get promoted unless your buddy buddy with someone

    Advice to Management

    Promote from within, give people with experience a chance or some other company will. I am actively looking for another job, I have had it.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-06-21
  7. "Wonderful Company of you don't have a family or life outside of work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia

    Pros

    Amazing pay, benefits, bonuses.

    Cons

    Not family oriented though they claim to be, long unnecessary work hours, no accountability, reactive rather than proactive.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-01-24
  8. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Assembly in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, people, and discounts

    Cons

    Hours of work and swing shift

    Advice to Management

    Stop the swing shift it's horrible for peoples bodies and psychy

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-01-18
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team oriented environment Great pay and benefits Opportunity for travel

    Cons

    Occassional mandatory weekends More labor intensive jobs should recieve more pay

    Advice to Management

    I loved KMMG. I left to be closer to family and work for another automaker, and I still miss the friendships I built at KMMG. They build a world class product and I am proud to have been a part of it.

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-08-30
  10. "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Buford, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and benefits and pay

    Cons

    Don't really have any cons

    Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-04-28
Found 85 reviews