Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated May 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Hyun-Jong Shin
24 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Rotating shifts are absolutely horrible(in 16 reviews)

  • "Sometimes Koreans will be your boss (but they always have an american counterpart)(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Group Leader in West Point, GA

      I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, health, dental and vision

      Cons

      Rotating shift , 1st,2nd and 3rd

      Advice to Management

      Quit rotating

      Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2018-01-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Poor management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time

        Pros

        Great health benefits. Family oriented.

        Cons

        Terrible management. Company doesn’t hear employees out.

        Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-11-04
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - General Assembly in West Point, GA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        They offer great benefits, good pay, and the work isn't bad..

        Cons

        Swing shift isn't for everyone we rotate every 4 weeks. Training is fast paste you ether bunker down and catch on or you want last. The job gets easy in time!

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work!

        Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-08-10
      • "Great place to work. I've been there 6.5 years"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        People there are wonderful Job stability Benefits are great Kia way foundation

        Cons

        Mulit-cultural environment which creates a bottleneck with decision making.

        Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-05-16
      • "Kia Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great team work Great Benefit Bonus too

        Cons

        Rotating Shift every four weeks can be very hard on your body

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work

        Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2017-04-21
      • "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Point, GA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Good team, people work well together and work hard. benefits are great and pay is good. team is committed to making a great vehicle for our customers.

        Cons

        Cultural differences can be a road block in the decision making process but are worked through in time. Management can sometimes run into the difficulties of fixing well intentioned decisions.

        Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-08-30
      • "Kia jobs"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time

        Pros

        Great benefits Bonuses Advancement Great pay Incentives People

        Cons

        Rotating shifts Management Hazardous conditions (some) Overtime must not optional Steal toe shoes

        Advice to Management

        Management needs more training

        Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-08-19
      • "Production manufacturing"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Production Team Member in Newnan, GA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great benefits and good compensation.

        Cons

        Work and life balance is extremely difficult. Demanding job for individuals in manufacturing.

        Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-07-19
      • "Good Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Specialist in West Point, GA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Great benefits, excellent co-workers, and clean/new work environment

          Cons

          Location is out in the middle of nowhere

          Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2016-05-31
        • "Quality engineer (specialist)"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia full-time

          Pros

          -Great benefits package. -Probably one of the better companies to work for in the West Point, GA area. -There are some overtime opportunities.

          Cons

          -High turnover, in my department over 40% of the specialist I worked with quit within my first year. -Many managers have hard time communicating with specialists, allowing personal views and relationships to decrease their ability to make good decisions. -There is nowhere for specialist to move up except into management positions. Management positions only open up when a current manager quits, which is very rare. ...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          Create a technical ladder system, so specialists have something to work towards. Pay for performance, not just based on how many years you have been there.

          Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia2015-04-10
        Found 85 reviews