Kids Count Family Psychological Reviews | Glassdoor

Kids Count Family Psychological Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
14%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outpatient Therapist in Butler, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kids Count Family Psychological full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Supervisors are very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Cons

    Hourly rate of pay. You don't receive compensation if the clients don't show up.

    Kids Count Family Psychological2013-08-21
  2. "Ana therapy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kids Count Family Psychological full-time

    Pros

    Daytime hours, working with the youth, making a difference

    Cons

    Slow training process, management is like highschool teens.

    Kids Count Family Psychological2018-09-06
  3. "Outpatient Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kids Count Family Psychological full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, great clinical team

    Cons

    Unprofessional executive management, favoritism

    Kids Count Family Psychological2018-01-02
  4. "Kids Count"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tss in Butler, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Kids Count Family Psychological

    Pros

    Great Place to work! I love working with kids and their families to help better their lives so this job was very rewarding to me!

    Cons

    I had to apply multiple times before I was called back and the interview process took longer than I had expected it to. Other than that it was a good place.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Kids Count Family Psychological2016-06-16
  5. "Blended Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Blended Case Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kids Count Family Psychological full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule. Salaried pay.

    Cons

    Poor management. Management breaks rules and do not receive corrective action even with definitive proof of the action whereas I was terminated for something that they had no proof had actually happened. Heresay. No investigation was done and yet the company relied on the word of a client with a history of mental, drug, and memory issues. Management is two faced and will retaliate if complaints are made. They use... inappropriate language and sexually harass female employees. Pay is relatively low for the work done. Supervisors do not provide adequate guidance or training when beginning the job. You are thrown into the thick of things to fend for yourself. Paperwork is always changing so you cannot get a handle on expected times and such for completing it with clients. Do not work for this company. They are unfair, disloyal, untruthful, and will turn on anyone who makes waves and tries to correct the behavior of the management by going over their heads.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clean out your management and start trying to follow ethical practices.

    Kids Count Family Psychological2015-09-15
  6. "Behavior Specialist Consult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kids Count Family Psychological part-time

    Pros

    Providing a much needed service for the area.

    Cons

    Hours Benefits are lacking Little support Poorly managed No raises

    Advice to Management

    Show some respect for your employees who work hard.

    Kids Count Family Psychological2015-07-14
  7. "Theraupitc Staff Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tss in Butler, PA

    I have been working at Kids Count Family Psychological part-time

    Pros

    You able to work one-on-one with families and their children to help better their lives. You know up front that you will have to travel from schools, homes etc. Good position for those with a Bachelor's.

    Cons

    Not a position to do for the long haul, lots of traveling. Disappointed in the fact that they hired with the intentions of becoming full time but have yet to do so.

    Advice to Management

    Integrity; saying you will do something then not do it. Keep your word.

    Kids Count Family Psychological2014-06-10
Found 7 reviews