Kids Quest Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Kids Quest Chairman and CEO William Dunkley (no image)
William Dunkley
21 Ratings
  1. "There are never two days the same. Fun and rewarding place to be employed."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kids Quest

    Pros

    The staff gets paid to play, who can say that at their job? You get good benefits and pay. You can create a fun, safe environment for the little guests that you can take with you to future endeavors.

    Cons

    Dealing with the casino guests and its environment has its issues. Definitely not banker hours, but flexible schedules. Having to deal with intoxicated guests is no walk in the park.

    Kids Quest2017-09-17

    Kids Quest Response

    October 10, 2017Director of Human Resources and Compliance

    Kids Quest is a fast-paced work environment--but it's fun getting paid to play! So happy to hear that you enjoy your time at the center every day!

  2. "Pretty fun, relaxed job. Management isn't the best"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Day Care Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kids Quest part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got to work with friends. Take care of and play with kiddos

    Cons

    Management was terrible and turn over was very high.

    Kids Quest2020-01-25
  3. "Good For Summer or Straight Out of High School"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teammate in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kids Quest full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great childcare experience. Usually a fun work environment.

    Cons

    Management is usually uncaring. Long, erratic hours. Minimal pay. Hard workers overlooked, brown-nosers promoted.

    Continue reading
    Kids Quest2020-01-06
  4. "High Turnover"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teammate in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kids Quest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love interacting with the kids, playing with the toddlers, caring for the kids, and most of my coworkers are great

    Cons

    This job isn't for everyone, they tend to throw you in the deep end, and my hours are much lower than I'd like

    Continue reading
    Kids Quest2019-05-24
  5. "Unorganized and thoughtless leaders in place"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Bethlehem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kids Quest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool concept, kids rock, great schedule

    Cons

    Poorly organized, management needs better training

    Kids Quest2019-05-02
  6. "Fun job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kids Quest part-time

    Pros

    Working at kids quest is a lot of fun, interacting with the kids is the best part

    Cons

    Not being able to leave until employee to kid ratio is balanced

    Continue reading
    Kids Quest2019-03-07
  7. "The worst job I’ve had"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kids Quest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the kids and some of the coworkers were great

    Cons

    Hours were awful, pay was too low, NO training, executives were hateful when you messed up things they didn’t train you on, angry parents

    Kids Quest2018-07-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great customer service, business, and childcare experience for the length of time I put in there."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teammate in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kids Quest full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The kids make it all worth it. Getting a hug from a little one who is excited to see you is the best feeling ever. The creativity and freedom you get to plan activities and play games is refreshing. Caring owners. The Dunkleys are some of the most caring bosses you will ever meet.

    Cons

    Corporate is very detached to the centers. They can dish out orders, policies and rules, but forget what it's like to actually work there. Some directors don't care about their employees. It's easy to boss people around and demand excellence when you sit in an office all day or don't bother showing up. Everyone preaches Leadership skills, but they hardly follow what they say. They are not leaders, they are bosses.

    Continue reading
    Kids Quest2018-06-14
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible place to work."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kids Quest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Parents and children are wonderful.

    Cons

    Terrible corporate management, they don’t care about anyone else’s life except their own. Do not work here if you have children or would like a life at all. Terrible pay for how much you actually have to do. As long as corporate has their fancy office building and amazing pay they could care less to give you raises or respect for Your dedication to the company I wouldn’t suggest this company for anyone including someone desperate. The children are not what’s important to this company, all they care about is the money, and marking items prices up past 400% more than they pay for it to rip the parents off. Late nights & zero gratitude for all you do. THERE WILL ALWAYS BE BETTER than this company.

    Continue reading
    Kids Quest2018-06-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "If you're not desperate find somewhere else!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kids Quest part-time

    Pros

    open late so students can get good hours.

    Cons

    Terrible upper management, basically one person rules all. Open on all holidays even christmas, so you never see your family/friends. Not great pay for all of the responsibilities. Parents are horrible, they throw things at you and threaten you, very uncomfortable working conditions. Very high turnover right because its a bad company.

    Continue reading
    Kids Quest2017-11-16

    Kids Quest Response

    January 12, 2018Director of Human Resources and Compliance

    Thank you for your feedback--we learn and grow from input from current and former employees. Your commentary is such that we feel it merits a conversation with our corporate office team. We know how important open communication is--and we most certainly consider it to be a good business practice. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Found 41 reviews