Kiewit Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Kiewit Corporation Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Kiewit Corporation President, CEO, and Director Bruce E. Grewcock
Bruce E. Grewcock
465 Ratings
  1. "They don’t care about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kiewit Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Almost everyone is nice, it just takes time to not be the “new guy”

    Cons

    They do not care about their employees. You have to spend Atleast 10 years there to get any real benefit but there is a reason most people leave before being there for 3 years.

    Continue reading
    Kiewit Corporation2020-03-27
  2. "Long Term Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kiewit Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to experience many different jobs over the course of a career

    Cons

    Must stick to a long term career to receive the benefit

    Continue reading
    Kiewit Corporation2020-03-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful Company, Wide Variety of Projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kiewit Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are really good. The work is very challenging and a wide variety from all markets (power, oil/gas, and infrastructure). Great coworkers and management that wants you to succeed. Get to travel the country and be exposed to a wide variety of problems.

    Cons

    Can be expected to travel on a moments notice. Traveling may be told 1 week, but may continue to extend for many months. Sometimes the field personnel does not understand what the engineers are trying to do and want to change the plan on the fly.

    Continue reading
    Kiewit Corporation2020-03-06
  4. "Great starting position, but burns you out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Engineer in Washington, DC

    I worked at Kiewit Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was given an incredible amount of responsibility very early on. I was able to learn from a very wide variety of people on the ground and in the office.

    Cons

    -Competitiveness within teams -Work/Life balance does not exist -None of my bosses had a successful family life

    Kiewit Corporation2020-03-05
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kiewit Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Medical, dental and insurance benefits are great

    Cons

    - Pay doesn’t match industry

    Kiewit Corporation2020-03-03
  6. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kiewit Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great company, flexible. Safety first, cares about family. Great benefits, wonderful perks!!

    Cons

    Can’t think of any, prepare to work hard

    Kiewit Corporation2020-03-03
  7. "Challenging Interesting projects good health care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil Engineer in Denver, CO
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kiewit Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced projects that are challenging and keep you sharp.

    Cons

    Too many hours, no bonuses and lack of professionalism. 90% of craft is Hispanic and 100% management is white males.

    Continue reading
    Kiewit Corporation2020-03-01
  8. "Enjoyed my experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Lenexa, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kiewit Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a nice place to work.

    Cons

    Sometimes had too much on my plate.

    Kiewit Corporation2020-02-27
  9. "butt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kiewit Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can make a lot of money if you stay with the company

    Cons

    You are just another employee

    Kiewit Corporation2020-02-19
  10. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Civil Engineer 

    I worked at Kiewit Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, flexible work hours, PTO

    Cons

    Pay, promotions, upward mobility, location

    Kiewit Corporation2020-02-19
Found 946 reviews