Kilopass Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

Kilopass Technology Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Kilopass Technology CEO Charlie Cheng (no image)
Charlie Cheng
7 Ratings
  1. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) 

    I worked at Kilopass Technology part-time

    Pros

    Great workplace Friendly atmosphere Ambitious people

    Cons

    Not much opportunity to move up in company

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    Kilopass Technology2019-07-30
  2. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in San Jose, CA

    I worked at Kilopass Technology part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment. People are very nice to work with.

    Cons

    May not always get necessary support, since very small company.

    Kilopass Technology2018-06-05
  3. "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kilopass Technology full-time

    Pros

    Great Food, Snacks and Employees

    Cons

    Everything else is a buyers beware

    Advice to Management

    Get a New CEO

    Kilopass Technology2018-01-26
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kilopass Technology full-time

    Pros

    Good management team. Great co-workers.

    Cons

    Some late nights but overall no cons, quite a good and healthy environment.

    Kilopass Technology2017-05-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Manager, IC Design"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kilopass Technology full-time

    Pros

    A great place to work! Most of people are friendly. Fast paced but reasonable environment! Free food! Chance to explore many new designs!

    Cons

    If you are active, there is no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the open environment!

    Kilopass Technology2017-05-18
  6. "I love it here at Kilopass"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kilopass Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are hardworking, yet very friendly. CEO is very bright, yet still thoughtful and caring. Atmosphere is positive and the people here work well together

    Cons

    People are hardworking and sometimes seem to themselves, but always friendly and eager to help

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for providing such a nice environment for us to work in

    Kilopass Technology2017-05-11
  7. Helpful (6)

    "You've been warned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kilopass Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, *very* hardworking, helpful colleagues. Opportunity to learn many aspects of non-volatile memory design.

    Cons

    CEO's personality dominates the culture, and your experience. If he likes you, you are rewarded. If he doesn't like you, punishment is swift and certain. No effective HR. No appeal. CEO's word is the law

    Kilopass Technology2017-05-08
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kilopass Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the nicest people, very helpful and caring. But also several cliques. It can be hard when you first start.

    Cons

    Turn over rate is very high, I would guess 35%. If I had read the reviews on Glassdoor before I took the job, I would have never taken it, because what everyone says is true. There is also too much emphasis on food. The CEO seems to feel if he feeds employees they will be happy. I felt badly for the women that had to do all of the cooking that the CEO took credit for.

    Kilopass Technology2017-05-23
  9. "CTO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kilopass Technology full-time

    Pros

    friendly small mentor growth fun

    Cons

    small not a brand company

    Kilopass Technology2016-11-03
  10. Helpful (18)

    "My honest observations working for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kilopass Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are very hardworking and friendly. If you have a great relationship with the company CEO, you will be promoted very easily. You will learn how to cook and prepare foods.

    Cons

    The CEO of the company has a temperamental disposition and will fire employees on a whim, especially if disagreements occur. One of the most ridiculous incidents I have seen from this company was the CEO wanted to "cook" for company employees. What he did instead was gather most of the female employees and instruct them to prepare baked salmon. It was a surreal moment to see these ladies in the kitchen literally... panic trying to prepare raw salmon before cooking. The CEO had a fit once he realized the salmon was overcooked.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    CEO needs to improve his people skills, or better yet, get a new CEO

    Kilopass Technology2016-03-05
Found 11 reviews