Kilroy Realty Reviews | Glassdoor

Kilroy Realty Reviews

Updated May 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
John B. Kilroy Jr.
16 Ratings
  1. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kilroy Realty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Environment surrounds you with a number of extremely smart and experienced professionals. Great benefits.

    Cons

    It’s a very flat/horizontal structure and at times that can lead to large work loads

    Advice to Management

    Continue to promote from within, while at times bringing in professionals with different perspectives and experience

    Kilroy Realty2019-01-12
  2. "Loved working at this company and cherish my experience and time spent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kilroy Realty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved working at Kilroy! This was my first role out of college and I stayed for almost 4 years. The company offers great benefits, intriguing work, and upward mobility. It was a really fun work environment during my time as well! CEO is fantastic and was always a great leader to me.

    Cons

    Anything above a junior or mid level VP job will be hard to integrate into as they have a significant number of long standing senior personnel.

    Advice to Management

    Improve compensation packages based on location cost of living.

    Kilroy Realty2019-01-09
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kilroy Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great work environment - majority have a team player mindset - modern programs that add convenience to the work experience

    Cons

    - I have no complaints yet

    Kilroy Realty2018-12-08
  4. "One of the best places I've worked at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kilroy Realty full-time

    Pros

    promote from within, approachable leadership, out of the box thinking, great products in great markets, great people

    Cons

    behind on technology, often communication is not consistent and streamlined, processes and procedures require updating

    Kilroy Realty2017-02-09
  5. "SR Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Network Engineer 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kilroy Realty full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great Company and nice people.

      Cons

      A lot of responsibility for one network engineer.

      Kilroy Realty2017-02-03
    • "Accounting Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accounting Coordinator Current in Kentfield, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kilroy Realty part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great culture and work environment.

      Cons

      Longer period on a position before rising

      Advice to Management

      Management could follow up closely individual goals to better direct each employee

      Kilroy Realty2016-10-19
    • "Great Work Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Property Coordinator 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kilroy Realty

      Pros

      Friendly company culture. Great work life balance.

      Cons

      They hold you to high standards.

      Kilroy Realty2016-08-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great & Motivating Environment for Growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kilroy Realty full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Successful at acquiring and managing buildings and developments. Focused on meeting Tenant demands, even the most outrageous, but also dedicated to satisfying environmental obligations. Very professional but still enjoyable atmosphere. I personally believe that a sense of humor is a necessity in life! Undoubtedly we have to be concerned about how our words affect others and this region makes sure it is done right. ...

      Show More

      Cons

      Communication needs to be more transparent between all levels of personnel.

      Advice to Management

      Continue what you are doing but also be aware of everyone at your environment. You never know if people are truly sincere or hypocrites, and if their "end in mind" is the same as yours. We cannot change people - people only change when they make a personal realization of their character faults and make a commitment to change.

      Kilroy Realty2016-04-13
    • "Sr. Property Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

      I have been working at Kilroy Realty full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great company, people and culture; they take great care of all their staff members.

      Cons

      It would be nice if they were a national company.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!

      Kilroy Realty2015-11-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Kilroy is a great company with much room for improvement within the company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Parking Attendant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Kilroy Realty full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      very flexible with work schedules

      Cons

      Policies are very strict and highly enforced

      Advice to Management

      Need to investigate their location managers

      Kilroy Realty2014-06-19
    Found 24 reviews