Kilroy Realty Reviews | Glassdoor

Kilroy Realty Reviews

Updated May 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
John B. Kilroy Jr.
16 Ratings
  1. "One of the best places I've worked at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kilroy Realty full-time

    Pros

    promote from within, approachable leadership, out of the box thinking, great products in great markets, great people

    Cons

    behind on technology, often communication is not consistent and streamlined, processes and procedures require updating

    Kilroy Realty2017-02-09
  2. "SR Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Network Engineer 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kilroy Realty full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great Company and nice people.

      Cons

      A lot of responsibility for one network engineer.

      Kilroy Realty2017-02-03
    • "Accounting Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accounting Coordinator Current in Kentfield, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kilroy Realty part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great culture and work environment.

      Cons

      Longer period on a position before rising

      Advice to Management

      Management could follow up closely individual goals to better direct each employee

      Kilroy Realty2016-10-19
    • Helpful (23)

      "The snake rots at the head"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Kilroy Realty full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I am unable to clearly define any positive attributes, as the hostile environment overshadows everything.

      Cons

      A VP used vile and nasty language to openly speak about someone he had a strange fixation for. While a few autonomous thinkers recognized this obsessive, malicious, and gender specific harassment for what it was, more senior staff members consistently ignored it. This manager did not appear to have the confidence to stand alone in his bizarre and troubling contempt. Rather, he systematically influenced persuadable staff...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      This insecurity and cowardice has come to define the office, as you appear to have no control or concern.

      Kilroy Realty2016-10-20
    • "Great Work Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Property Coordinator 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kilroy Realty

      Pros

      Friendly company culture. Great work life balance.

      Cons

      They hold you to high standards.

      Kilroy Realty2016-08-05
    • Helpful (8)

      "Lacks positive culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Kilroy Realty

        Pros

        Successful company and future, bright people.

        Cons

        Employees do not seem to be engaged in company and moral seems low.

        Kilroy Realty2016-07-14
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great & Motivating Environment for Growth"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Kilroy Realty full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Successful at acquiring and managing buildings and developments. Focused on meeting Tenant demands, even the most outrageous, but also dedicated to satisfying environmental obligations. Very professional but still enjoyable atmosphere. I personally believe that a sense of humor is a necessity in life! Undoubtedly we have to be concerned about how our words affect others and this region makes sure it is done right. ...

        Show More

        Cons

        Communication needs to be more transparent between all levels of personnel.

        Advice to Management

        Continue what you are doing but also be aware of everyone at your environment. You never know if people are truly sincere or hypocrites, and if their "end in mind" is the same as yours. We cannot change people - people only change when they make a personal realization of their character faults and make a commitment to change.

        Kilroy Realty2016-04-13
      • "Sr. Property Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

        I have been working at Kilroy Realty full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great company, people and culture; they take great care of all their staff members.

        Cons

        It would be nice if they were a national company.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work!

        Kilroy Realty2015-11-02
      • Helpful (1)

        "Property Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Property Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Kilroy Realty

        Pros

        Great benefits for employees and competitive salaries.

        Cons

        Salaries are based on the area in which portfolio is located rather than an individuals level of experience or performance.

        Advice to Management

        Promote from within when opportunities arise in other areas. Huge disconnect with PM's and upper management.

        Kilroy Realty2015-07-10
      • Helpful (11)

        "Very Disappointed"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA

        I worked at Kilroy Realty full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great open office, modern and great location.

        Cons

        When someone gets promoted and has a power trip VP should take control of the situation and have other coworkers feel the are less then or not good enough. Makes for an uncomfortable place to work at.

        Advice to Management

        Value your new employees to improve and not let long time employees run the department and make work environment unhealthy to work at.

        Kilroy Realty2015-07-08
      Found 24 reviews