Kimball International Reviews | Glassdoor

Kimball International Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
Kimball International CEO Kristie Juster (no image)
Kristie Juster
0 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jasper, IN

    I have been working at Kimball International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Open door, flexible , great culture and great people

    Cons

    Recent limited career opportunities but could change with recent leadership change

    Advice to Management

    Caution the company in the pursuit of so many priorities at once

    Kimball International2019-08-11
  2. "Typical Factory Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Member in Jasper, IN

    I have been working at Kimball International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits for the area

    Cons

    No raises or incentives to be proud of your work.

    Kimball International2019-05-01
  3. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimball International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Great Co-workers, benefits are fair.

    Cons

    Nothing worth mentioning. Would be petty to even mention

    Kimball International2018-07-25
  4. "Benefits r excellent, safety is the first priority, great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimball International full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, Lots of incentives

    Cons

    Hours fluctuate, need to be more consistent

    Kimball International2017-09-29
  5. "Kimball Office-Post Falls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kimball International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay was o.k. Coworkers were great for the most part. Work was easy and steady.

    Cons

    Business unit closed and was move back to Jasper for consolidation.

    Kimball International2017-09-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It can be rough at times!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Worker in Salem, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimball International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Day shift work. Not to awful dirty for factory work. Atmosphere and the people for the most part are nice.

    Cons

    Never know what time your getting off. Have yet to get proper training on any one job, kinda throw in and here you go figure it out. Leads are always lying you'll know when I know mindset.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to employees stop waiting 10mins before quitting time to tell us we're quitting. Be sure and tell us when we're not working so we don't come to work only to find out we're not working on a Friday. Communication is key!

    Kimball International2017-09-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - A&D Market Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kimball International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New product is constantly being released, new fresh branding, recent marketing push, great quality furniture, nice size company, great corporate culture, nice salary, very generous budget. This company is one you want to work at for life. They are kind, patient, helpful, and want you to be the best you can be. If you want to grow, there are opportunities and ways to make it happen. Once you learn how to maneuver... through the corporate web (like every major manufacturer), nothing can hold you back. Naturally, it is what you make of it. Overall everything is in order and people enjoy their jobs. I left for a higher salary and have regretted it everyday since.

    Show More

    Cons

    They have some trouble competing with the major manufacturers, but I think that will dissipate over time. There are some headaches that one would experience at any manufacturer.

    Advice to Management

    I would recommend that management communicate just a little more with the team, and maybe do more to create an atmosphere of solidarity.

    Kimball International2017-07-24
  8. "Collection Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimball International full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, health focused, friendly people

    Cons

    Once a year, 401 (K) contribution vs. every pay period

    Kimball International2017-06-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good family culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimball International

    Pros

    Very family oriented culture, with an extremely flexible schedule if you have a desk job. Everybody's super nice and friendly.

    Cons

    Employees are mostly baby boomer generation. If you're not over 35, you won't fit in easily. Salary is significantly lower than industry standards. They try to make up for this with a big bonus, but obviously this is a gamble depending on how well the company does, though the company has been pretty stable in recent years.

    Advice to Management

    Work on hiring younger generations so new ideas can be brought in.

    Kimball International2016-09-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Market Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimball International

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, wonderful exposure, etc.

    Cons

    None currently at this time.

    Kimball International2016-06-15
Found 39 reviews