Kimberly-Clark Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Kimberly-Clark Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kimberly-Clark CEO Michael D. Hsu
Michael D. Hsu
64 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance in part due to global teams(in 44 reviews)

  • "Falta de oportunidade de crescimento reconhecimento pelo funcion(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Essentials For a Better Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    K-C is fantastic. Strong and well-defined culture that guides a sharp focus on meeting consumer needs. In simple terms, I am proud to work for K-C. I take pride in our brands and products and I proudly share the fact that we make essential products that make day-to-day life for consumers easier and better. K-C touches so many people at so many points in their life and it gives me great joy to know that our... company is there for each of those moments. How many companies can make that claim? Not many, I suspect.

    Show More

    Cons

    Moving faster and faster, but still a bit slow at times.

    Kimberly-Clark2019-01-21
  2. "Great company for the Fox Valley area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Deployment Office in Neenah, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kimberly-Clark full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Growth Opportunities, Great Coworkers, Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    Hard to move around unless you know the right people

    Kimberly-Clark2019-10-14
  3. "Great company to Start a Career With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Materials Engi in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people and the talent you work with are unmatched.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work can get a little monotonous.

    Kimberly-Clark2019-10-11
  4. "Love the culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Customer Experience in Milton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, salaries and culture

    Cons

    Industry is stagnant and comoditized

    Advice to Management

    Continue innovating

    Kimberly-Clark2019-10-06
  5. "Great benefits, cross training, and work/life balance but shy on career advancement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    KC contributes more to benefits to lower the cost for employees. There are many work/life balance opportunities depending on Team Leader agreement such as work from home as needed or a permanent day per week. Volunteering through company employee resource groups provides leadership experience and visibility.

    Cons

    Grading system does not allow career progression and sometimes grades are not equivalent to experience and skills used on the job.

    Advice to Management

    Consider getting rid of the grading system or the way it binds one to being stale.

    Kimberly-Clark2019-09-10
  6. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time

    Pros

    I've worked with really great people and a really great team

    Cons

    Not a ton of clarity to other parts of the business

    Kimberly-Clark2019-09-10
  7. "Good Company but Typical Large Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Neenah, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimberly-Clark full-time

    Pros

    Good values, great co-workers, and good career advancement opportunities. Because they are so large, they offer many opportunities for advancement. Overall they are a good company to work for and I would recommend them.

    Cons

    Restructurings occur often, very bureaucratic organization who is very slow to change, and they are always trying to cut costs down to the last penny.

    Kimberly-Clark2019-09-06
  8. "Chainsaws and Deadwood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Neenah, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kimberly-Clark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are amazing especially for what they deal with from Texas (C- Suite) and Georgia (HR).

    Cons

    There is no growth. The past CEO drove the business into the ground by cutting everything (FORCE) except investor dividends. The company’s products rely on “Chainsaws” and “Deadwood.” Leadership is relying on the largest restructuring plan in history which sadly will eliminate hundreds if not thousands of jobs. For young marketers, this is not a company focused on growth.

    Advice to Management

    Can you please take this great American company out of gutter? Sleep well.

    Kimberly-Clark2019-10-03
  9. "Great company with good benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark

    Pros

    Open minded and great people

    Cons

    Corporate mandates demand too much time

    Kimberly-Clark2019-08-26
  10. "Pricing, Revenue and Financial Analytics Manager / Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Global Pricing and Revenue Transformation Analyst in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kimberly-Clark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent People, Resources and Market

    Cons

    Matrix Organization can be cumbersome to work through

    Advice to Management

    Flatten the organization

    Kimberly-Clark2019-09-09
Found 1693 reviews