Kimco Reviews | Glassdoor

Kimco Reviews

Updated May 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Max Coffey
11 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and they take care of their employees

    Cons

    Heavy work loads, long hours

    Kimco2019-05-25
  2. "Short wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kimco part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money was good if they paid you what you actually earn.

    Cons

    Poor to awful communication skills.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to use a calculator if your payroll system isn't working.

    Kimco2019-05-17
  3. "Management hires anyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kimco part-time

    Pros

    Night hour available for scheduling

    Cons

    Poor management, inconsistent hours

    Kimco2019-01-11
  4. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kimco full-time

    Pros

    Kimco staffing has been around for 30 + years

    Cons

    They don't care about their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Hire new management.

    Kimco2018-08-10
  5. "forklift driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in San Bernardino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kimco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice too work for

    Cons

    not a lot of work

    Kimco2017-11-19
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Kimco

      Pros

      Excellent pay, office and coworkers.

      Cons

      Temp or short term assignment.

      Kimco2017-10-18
    • "Leasing Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Leasing Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Kimco full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Reputable NYSE company. Multiple locations. Many seminars for training. Weekly Real Estate Committee meetings to go over new deals and obtain insight on company and shareholder objectives. Access to legal team for any legal questions that may arrive. Friendly colleagues.

      Cons

      Dead End Job. No promotions even though I was there for five years and increased their revenue substantially. I just made them richer and received little compensation. Empty promises were given for promotion to keep me there for so long.

      Advice to Management

      Promote from within and recognize and praise employees for doing a good job. Do not just keep feeing money to the Real Estate Directors when the Leasing Assistants do all of the work. Job description did not match the expectations of what the Real Estate Director required of me. Make sure the Real Estate Directors know what their job duties are and that they do them and not put them on the Real Estate Director. Also...

      Show More
      Kimco2017-06-01
    • "Poor company to work for..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Porter in Knoxville, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Kimco full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The hours are great and work is basic.

      Cons

      Worked there a year no rises. Poor communication with bosses. Got burned on job took pics sent to two bosses and never got a response back. Had to continually fix vacuum. Ran out of supplies all the time, and they were requested within a reasonable amount of time...

      Advice to Management

      Give employees rises and tell good employees what kind of job their doing.

      Kimco2017-05-02
    • "Shipping clerk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Shipping Clerk in Carson, CA

      I worked at Kimco full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      People were helpful and easy to work with.

      Cons

      0 to 100 real quick

      Advice to Management

      good job.

      Kimco2017-03-29
    • "Custodian"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Custodial Worker 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Kimco part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great if you are self starter Quick to resolve pay issues and other such matters

      Cons

      Being in the field can sometimes find you spending time to get in touch with area mngr. when a problem arises

      Kimco2017-02-15
    Found 25 reviews