Kimco Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Kimco Staffing Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Kim I. Megonigal
15 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimco Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Kimco had great ongoing training for recruiters. They set you up to succeed. I enjoyed true company culture and all of the established clients they had. Great work schedule.

    Cons

    No Cons other than it was a lower base pay before commission.

    Kimco Staffing2019-06-11
  2. "DO NOT WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - On-Site Coordinator in Redlands, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kimco Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were no pros to working for Kimco in-house

    Cons

    Low pay, they lie about pay rate, no real job duties, disorganized, management doesn’t care about you

    Advice to Management

    My manager needs to be more organized, overworking her staff, needs to fix her attitude, she’s disgusting

    Kimco Staffing2019-06-28
  3. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kimco Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn and hone recruiter skills & hr skills

    Cons

    No annual reviews Start out as a temp and no clear career path Low pay

    Advice to Management

    Establish a clear and solid career path and with the temp to hire model of recruiters ensure you communicate that up front and don’t let anyone stay a temp past 6 months

    Kimco Staffing2019-03-07
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Kimco Staffing full-time

      Pros

      great comp, multiple locations, runs great operation

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Kimco Staffing2018-10-17
    • "Safety"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Kimco Staffing full-time

      Pros

      Great place to network

      Cons

      Management doesn’t do anything unless you threaten to leave

      Kimco Staffing2018-09-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good for quick cash"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Kimco Staffing part-time

      Pros

      Relatively easy warehouse work.

      Cons

      Infrequent and short job assignments

      Kimco Staffing2018-02-15
    • "Contractor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Kimco Staffing full-time

      Pros

      Got me job quickly. Liked the job they provided me.

      Cons

      Have to get lucky with a recruiter, as some are more helpful than others.

      Kimco Staffing2017-10-02

      Kimco Staffing Response

      October 4, 2017Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you were able to get a job you liked quickly.

    • "It was okay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Kimco Staffing part-time

      Pros

      It's a staffing agency, no big woop

      Cons

      Only made minimum wage here

      Kimco Staffing2017-08-15

      Kimco Staffing Response

      August 22, 2017Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience.

    • "Helpful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Walnut Creek, CA

        I worked at Kimco Staffing for more than a year

        Pros

        Great place to get your career started.

        Cons

        No complains, staff was always nice and looking to find me an assignment.

        Kimco Staffing2017-06-21

        Kimco Staffing Response

        June 27, 2017Marketing Manager

        Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy to hear about your experience.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Its work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Kimco Staffing full-time

          Pros

          Cool people to work with

          Cons

          Hot warehouses. Sometimes bad supervisors

          Kimco Staffing2017-03-27
        Found 38 reviews