Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Front Office Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Front Office Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants CEO Mike 
DeFrino
Mike 
DeFrino
5 Ratings
  1. "Best Place To Work in the World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Inclusive environment -Promotes from within -Takes care of employees -Amazing benefits

    Cons

    -You will never want to work for any other hospitality company

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-09
  2. "Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work! I love Kimpton!

    Cons

    No cons - love this busy property.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-08-05
  3. "Working at Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Kimpton offers a wide range of benefits to help support not only you but your family as well. For me the biggest benefit that goes unspoken would be that you gain a family when you join the Kimpton Team

    Cons

    Kimpton is a young brand so those who know about Kimpton Love Kimpton, but there are those who don't know Kimpton yet.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-04-17

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    May 13, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    We love to support our employees in any way we can, our benefits are a big part of this. Your family is important to us, too! Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, we appreciate you!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fun Culture, Needs More Structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Manager in Washington, DC
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Kimpton attracts a lot of unique talent. Growth opportunities are abundant and they promote from within (very quickly)

    Cons

    Formal training is extremely lacking. Staffing model needs a major overhaul. Pay is subpar for the amount of hats upper management has to wear.

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2018-09-05

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    September 27, 2018Your Friends at Kimpton

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your People & Culture team is here to support you, so feel free to reach out anytime if you’d like to chat about this more.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Family like atmosphere, and truly care about all employees!

    Cons

    Only have employee lunch twice a month

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2017-10-11
  6. "Front Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company Perks Flexible Schedule Move up the ladder fast if you show interest and speak up about your next step Good Mentoring

    Cons

    Pay is lower than average across the board at Kimpton Hotels Bonuses are small Company Culture can get in the way of innovation and improvement Worked too much overtime in any operations position and not compensated

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2017-09-08
  7. Helpful (2)

    "No Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Front Office Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good advancement opportunity, Lots of classes to encourage growth, Great Restaurants

    Cons

    Ridiculous amount of working hours for Salaried Management, Disconnected HR Staff, Extremely Low Wages in comparison to competition

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2016-08-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews