Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants CEO Mike 
DeFrino
Mike 
DeFrino
72 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Best Hotel Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Love working for a company that allows me to be my true self at all times. It allows for us to be creative and always working towards a common goal. Lots of training is available for those that want to take them, including a great $1k a year tuition reimbursement is offered. A fun and close knit group of co-workers that are dedicated in taking care of the properties while having fun.

    Cons

    Maybe better 401k contribution match.

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-07-26

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    July 31, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    We love to support our employees in any way we can, our learning and development opportunities are a big part of this. We're so glad you've been encouraging this important facet of the Kimpton culture. We'll be sure to pass on your benefits feedback to our Total Rewards team. In the meantime, keep on keeping the Kimpton culture alive!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Be Yourself + Lead Yourself + Make it Count are weaved into everything that is done. Given the freedom to steer the ship with little oversight (it helps when you get the results) and leave a legacy that is all your own. Very human and fun environment 93% on employee opinion score says it all

    Cons

    If you cannot operate without a set manual of standards, this will not be the place for you

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2020-02-02

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    February 13, 2020Your Friends at Kimpton

    At Kimpton, we believe being yourself is so important! Bill’s ideas are at the heart of what makes our culture so special. Thank YOU for playing a part in the Kimpton magic!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of amazing benefits! Health, dental, and vision insurance. Even pet bereavement!

    Cons

    Worked all holidays except Christmas.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2020-02-10

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    February 13, 2020Your Friends at Kimpton

    We love our four-legged friends, they’re a part of the Kimpton family too! Thanks for sharing, we miss you!

    Continue reading
  4. "The BEST Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kimpton pushes you to grow in the most caring, hospitable way possible. Whenever you express a goal, management works with you to make sure it happens. I'm given attainable goals, incredible support, and a network of colleagues around the world willing to help me learn whenever I need help. The hotels are beautiful and easy to sell. Kimpton hires like-minded employees who really want to make guests enjoy their experiences no matter what.

    Cons

    Renovations are few and far between for lower-volume cities, but the hotels age extremely well.

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2020-01-09

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    January 28, 2020Your Friends at Kimpton

    We’re so happy you’re loving the Kimpton culture - sounds like you’ve really been able to “lead yourself” here! Thanks for sharing your feedback and for all you do to take care of our guests.

    Continue reading
  5. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Services Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture! Really great culture of empowerment and fun place to work!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to list!

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-12-17
  6. "Best Company Culture Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Email Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel empowered to do my best work at Kimpton for many reasons. First, the Kimpton culture is extraordinarily open to employees being themselves & bringing their best self, skills and personality into the culture. It's empowering to be respected and treated like an individual, not a cog. Armed with that autonomy & respect, I feel like I can do my best work. Even during busy periods or in high-pressure situations, I feel supported by leadership. Work life balance is ideal. I never thought that I'd be this happy in my role!

    Cons

    Salary is mid-range (but worth it)

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-12-13

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    January 28, 2020Your Friends at Kimpton

    This review makes us smile. We’re so happy you’re loving it here at Kimpton. Thanks for being part of what makes this culture so special.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - My managers genuinely care about me as a person, my growth, and development. - Work is challenging, but so worth it. I have learned and grown so much as a professional.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-18

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    November 13, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    Yay! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're happy you're happy!

    Continue reading
  8. "Management Treats Employees Well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management truly cares about their employees, both professionally and personally. Kimpton has great benefits as well. They go above and beyond to make it a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Not too many SOP's in place since it is a smaller company

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-15
  9. "Diversity and inclusion are cultural cornerstones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - General Manager 

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hands down one of the best places to work particular in regards to practices to ensure diversity and inclusion are cornerstones of the culture.

    Cons

    More locations, domestic & international would be fantastic.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-15

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    October 30, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    Thanks so much for your review. Diversity and inclusion are two of the most important pillars of our culture, we're glad you can feel it! Also - keep an eye out for more new openings news...we've got some exciting things in our future!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Company, great growth opportunities and it's FUN!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Kimpton is a fun place to work, it's a company where you can be innovative and creative allowing for individual growth and growth of team members. It's a company that promotes learning and equal opportunity and let's not forget about all of the fun employee programs the company has to offer!

    Cons

    Nothing but great things from Kimpton!

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-11
Found 107 reviews