Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Nov 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants CEO Mike 
DeFrino
Mike 
DeFrino
316 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours and varying schedule(in 22 reviews)

  • "There is an underlying expectation that your work is your entire life, so it is difficult to find work-life balance(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Management Treats Employees Well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management truly cares about their employees, both professionally and personally. Kimpton has great benefits as well. They go above and beyond to make it a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Not too many SOP's in place since it is a smaller company

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-15
  2. "Great Benefits and Caring Colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Washington, DC
    Recommends

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, the people who work here are hard-working and care about people and value their jobs.

    Cons

    Occasional upper management change which made for some difficult transitions.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-11-26

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    January 28, 2020Your Friends at Kimpton

    Thanks for the review. We’re so glad you enjoyed being a part of the Kimpton family. We agree, all the humans who work here are pretty amazing!

    Continue reading
  3. "Fantastic work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant General Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We have a great benefits plan, bonus plan, and best of all a great work environment. Everyone here is true to themselves while working hard and getting the job done. It's truly a blessing to work with people who are so fun and excited to be here.

    Cons

    While the bonus structure and benefits make up for it, our base salaries are not always up to the current market.

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-10

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    October 10, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    We're SO happy you're happy with you benefits and work environment. It's clear you're a Kimpton Culture Ambassador, people like you make this a great place to work! We'll share your feedback with our total rewards team. Thanks so much for your insight!

    Continue reading
  4. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diverse and inclusive, Generally* good management Great benefits

    Cons

    The upper management are impersonal and frankly rude

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-04

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    October 9, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    We're so happy you felt our value of diversity during your time with us, and that you enjoyed your benefits! We'll be sure to share your feedback regarding management. Thanks for leaving this review!

    Continue reading
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Restaurant Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and team work

    Cons

    Almost none, they help with transportation and such

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-09-14
  6. "Orientation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dishwasher in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company great benefits great staff

    Cons

    I didn't work for company sooner

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-09-04
  7. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working at Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt! The environment is supportive and positive. Plus: Great benefits Wonderful managers who really respect and care about their employees Fun culture that promotes individuality and personal growth Free on-site parking Great holiday party and employee events Competitive pay

    Cons

    You get hotel discounts but only for other Kimpton properties, not all IHG

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-08-28

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    August 28, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    Wow! This is such a great review, thanks for taking the time to write it! We're stoked you're enjoying the management team at Van Zandt. Keep on keeping on!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company but poorly managed at the sacramento location."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Room Dining Server in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits great co workers great experiences great guests

    Cons

    Management all drink on the job and can’t be taken seriously . They are childish and harassing to hardworking employees.unfortunately harassment , favoritism, unpaid wages and no opportunity to grow I had to depart ways.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-06-26

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    June 28, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Kimpton does not tolerate any kind of harassment hand has policies in place to comply with all requirements with respect to payment of wages. Any complaints should be immediately reported so they can be appropriately investigated. We'll share these comments with our regional management team so that they can take appropriate action. We encourage you to reach out to our anonymous Human Resources hotline at (888) 641-1110 to provide us with further detail.

    Continue reading
  9. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Sedona, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Laid back culture, cool concepts, quality products

    Cons

    Corporate red tape creates somewhat slow responses to problems. Hard to get rid of bad employees

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-05-26
  10. "Catering Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

    Pros

    Hotel Discount Great Hotels Great Benefits

    Cons

    No Training Low Pay No Direction No advancement No communication Not the best company to work for

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-05-30

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Response

    June 5, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We'll make sure to share this with our Total Rewards team. In the meantime, if you're feeling in need of support don't hesitate to reach out to your local People + Culture representative. We're here to support you in any way we can.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 38 reviews