Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants CEO Mike 
DeFrino
Mike 
DeFrino
318 Ratings
  1. "Work for Kimpton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

    Pros

    Truly care about their employees, I loved working for Kimpton. Great benefits, PTO and lots of flexibility to move around

    Cons

    Smaller properties make it harder to move around, but it's definitely still there if you look hard enough. Normal hospitality job, so weekends holidays etc

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2017-09-10
  2. "Outstanding Hospitality Company - Kimpton Hotels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time

    Pros

    Respects Diversity, genuinely cares for employees, focus on fun, cheap employee hotel rooms, great benefits, work/life balance, encourage creativity and creating special experiences

    Cons

    Wish there were even MORE hotels

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2017-08-30
  3. "Good position until unskilled GM came"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, PTO, Insurance and 401k

    Cons

    GM was very incompetent and never was there.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2017-06-27
  4. "Sensational Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Genuine and continuous employee development Great benefits Global positions and opportunities Solid core values

    Cons

    It's a hotel restaurant, so it's going to sacrifice some overall restaurant potential for multiple points of sales interest within each property.

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2017-06-02
  5. "Great title. in charge of all liquor and wine for the outlets throughout the hotel."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    company and upper management definitely care about health & happiness. great benefits for yourself and spouse. competitive salary and bonus structures. Great hotel discounts. 401k benefits.

    Cons

    The company empowers non management employees and it can serve as a double edged sword. Some of the employees believe empowerment means they are now managers.

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2017-04-02
  6. "Great Companyxible Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture, great benefits (even for PT), designated employee locker room & break room

    Cons

    I worked at a new hotel that was still working out the kinks; some employees just didn't get it & complained constantly which made the working environment not so great at times. I don't think they appreciated how great it could have been if they had quit complaining and got to work.

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2017-03-18
  7. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly employees Family oriented mentality Opportunity to grow Great benefits Free lunches

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of any which is a good sign.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2016-11-25
  8. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

    Pros

    Fun Working environment. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Long hours and hard to advance

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2016-09-09
  9. "Great company, well managed hotel, lots of awesome Co-workers. Pay is relatively low for hourly employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pool Attendant in Vero Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great benefits, great location, well managed. As my first job, I couldn't have asked for a better way to get work experience.

    Cons

    Very hard work, setting up beach chairs in the morning/dragging them back up at close, dealing with low amounts of towels when the pool and beach are completely full, ornery guests (usually because of the towels), and some of the management can be too lax sometimes, resulting in some of my co-workers not being told to do their fair share when they slack.

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2016-06-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The overall Company is great, Room to move around and move up within. They have great benefits.

    Cons

    I worked at the Hotel Monaco and we had just gone through a management change when I started, we were all way overworked and not making enough. Never fun to be forced to work doubles.

    Continue reading
    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2016-03-24
Found 38 reviews