KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

KinderCare Learning Centers

Engaged Employer

KinderCare Learning Centers

Add a Review

KinderCare Learning Centers Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,897 of over 2K reviews

3.1
42%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
KinderCare Learning Centers CEO Tom Wyatt
Tom Wyatt
521 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working with children everyday is rewarding(in 69 reviews)

  • "Bonding with children and families(in 47 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay with high responsibilities(in 98 reviews)

  • "Classrooms are consistently overcrowded not meeting state standards(in 62 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of KinderCare Learning Centers and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Hard working teacher

      May 6, 2021 - Teacher in Livonia, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoy seeing all the kids and each of there smiles. Working with the kids has been so encouraging each child is unique in there own way. My director and assistant director make me feel like i belong. I enjoy meeting all the parents. My coworkers make coming to work enjoyable.

      Cons

      Don't really have any issues

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      KinderCare Learning Centers Response

      Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

      Thank you for your feedback! As a company that's built on relationships, it's wonderful to hear that you found this connection with your students, families, and coworkers. Our ultimate goal is foster warm, welcoming environments to help everyone at KinderCare thrive. Thank you for everything you do to help this be a reality!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Flexible schedule

      Apr 7, 2021 - Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management worked with your schedule. No matter if it was school, a 2nd job, doctor visits. Family emergencies. They were always supportive and flexible and Free lunches!

      Cons

      No overtime. If you go over 40 hrs you could take long lunch break. Leave work early or come in later to balance 40 hrs.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      KinderCare Learning Centers Response

      Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

      Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad to hear you had a positive time with us and had the support and flexibility you needed! Teachers are the heart of everything we do, and we are dedicated to creating warm, positive work environments -- it's great to hear that was successful with you. Overtime rules can vary depending on the team or center, so we are sorry you were not able to get what you wanted in that regard. Overall, we hope you had a great time with us, and thank you for everything you did while you were here!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great working with children, but management determines whether or not you have a good work environment...

      Jun 7, 2021 - Assistant Teacher in Smyrna, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome kids, awesome parents, fun to watch them grow

      Cons

      Lazy management that only corrects things when state comes to visit.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place To Work

      Jun 21, 2021 - Lead Childcare Teacher in Norman, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive environment, teamwork, supportive upper management

      Cons

      Demanding enrollment needs, communication barriers with COVID

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Really depends on the building

      Feb 28, 2021 - Teaching Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had some great times. Parents were great, co workers taught me a lot and I got to be creative. The company will help with your education which is awesome.

      Cons

      I left because the head staff really did not treat me fairly. For example, their was a dress code I followed 99.9% of the time. Other co workers did not as in wearing things that looked unprofessional. One time I wasn't able to do laundry, so I wore pants that would normally be an appropriate for a Friday attire on a different day. I was yelled at in front of parents in the middle of the center for a first ever miss dress. I am not saying wearing patterned pants on a day where we should wear black or khaki was a good think. The fact that I was embarrassed in front of employees and families for a first ever mistake was not ok of the assistant director. After many incidents like this there was a mass exodus of center regulars people who had been their for years left and went to other centers or left the company completely.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Healthy work environment, growth opportunities, and safety protocols followed

      Jun 11, 2021 - Student in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      reliable source of work; safety for the children and staff is number one priority, KinderCare offers employee growth and educational/training opportunities

      Cons

      Childcare is difficult and it has its challenges presented but if you have a good director and management team, your workday can go as smooth as possible (for a preschool teacher).

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Love the kids unsure about company

      Jun 12, 2021 - Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Discount on child care for my infant

      Cons

      Even though I get a discount on child care I still can’t afford it on top of paying for the required state courses. Breastfeeding and not aloud to breast feed my baby on the clock which I get, but not really sure what the difference is between me giving her a bottle of breast milk on the clock or breastfeeding. No space for breastfeeding mom to breast feed if she wants to come in and breast feed her child. Not sure how you accrue PTO health insurance for a family is to expensive. No opportunity for promotion or raise. Favoritism for certain employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      KinderCare Learning Centers Response

      KinderCare

      We're glad you found connection with the kids! ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​KinderCare's mission of childcare isn't just a business decision, it's a heartfelt calling, and that should be reflected in all we do. Creating an environment that supports the growth of our employees is intrinsic to all of our success, and we work hard to make KinderCare the place to grow, learn, and thrive. It sounds like your experience did not meet that standard, and we regret that. We make sure to invest in our people through medical & dental insurance, 401K, education assistance, childcare tuition discounts, mental and financial wellbeing resources, shopping discounts, and career paths throughout our organization. KinderCare believes in truly supporting our people's needs by seeking feedback and listening, so we appreciate your input as we grow towards better supporting our people. Thank you.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great stepping stone

      Jun 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Moreno Valley, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is ready, if you are starting out in the field they provide curriculum

      Cons

      Not every location provides the same quality

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      KinderCare Learning Centers Response

      KinderCare

      We're quite proud of our curriculum, which is rooted in a profound respect for children and helping provide them the best start in life. We are committed to accreditation for all our centers -- which means that our practices and curriculum have outside feedback proving it is of the highest-quality supporting kids. Additionally, we assess all of our practices to ensure that each child gets what they need to thrive. We know consistency is a big part of making sure work environments are positive and supportive, so we appreciate the feedback there as well! Thank you.

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Only cares about the company dollar

      Jun 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The children and families are sometimes lovely

      Cons

      They under staff so that you can never just leave to use the bathroom, unless you use the intercom to ask for help. And you’re lucky if someone is free to relieve you. No flexibly here. They make your coworkers leave the room as soon as number of children goes down, so there’s no way to simply grab supplies, use the bathroom, run for help if child is being violent. You’re literally stuck because of children ratios. This is the only childcare center I’ve worked at that staffed this way and it took an enormous mental toll on me while I was there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Jun 17, 2021 - Teaching Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It has some good hours

      Cons

      It’s an eleven or 10 1/2 hour shift

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      KinderCare Learning Centers Response

      KinderCare

      Thank you for you feedback! It's great to hear you're having a positive time with us. We hear you about the long hours. We are responding as quickly as we can to the national crisis for teachers, and are implementing new recruiting and training methods to help address staffing needs as they arise. Thank you for everything you do to make KinderCare a great place to work!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,897 Reviews

    Popular Careers with KinderCare Learning Centers Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at KinderCare Learning Centers? Share Your Experiences

    or