Kindred Healthcare Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Kindred Healthcare President and CEO Benjamin A. Breier
Benjamin A. Breier
410 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management implements new policies, middle management and the therapists finally get the memo 2 weeks to months later(in 68 reviews)

  • "Patient care/quality of care not as important as productivity(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A great company with an amazing mission"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Lima, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay rates, Flexible schedules, Great leadership team, Employee recognition, Several bonus incentives/programs available, Outstanding quality data, Superb teamwork!

    Cons

    Always room to improve communication efforts between leaders, staff, and patients/families

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2020-03-06

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    March 9, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Every member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

  2. "Home health PT"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, workload, compensation, Benefit package

    Cons

    Large coverage area, continuing education

    Kindred Healthcare2020-05-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Helping others achieve successful outcomes

    Cons

    Pay and benefits are sub par

    Kindred Healthcare2020-05-15

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    May 20, 2020Manager of Online Reputation

    We value all feedback, good or bad, and strongly believe that our employees are the heart of our company. Thank you for reaching out to let us know your experience. I can be reached at experience@kindred.com to talk through your concerns. Or you may choose to remain anonymous and report your concerns by calling our compliance hotline at 1-844-760-5835. Thank you, - Chris B.

  4. "Job duties"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co workers Flexible scheduling Pay is ok but could be improved

    Cons

    Big patient load Driving all over the city

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2020-04-27

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    April 30, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

  5. "Great place to work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Greenfield, IN

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Was getting full hours every week .

    Cons

    High productivity and busy schedule

    Kindred Healthcare2020-05-09
  6. "GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aurora, CO
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great, exciting and flexible place to work. Very caring staff. Great staff morale. Great location. Great CEO and very understanding.

    Cons

    N/A, N/A, N/A, N/A, N/A

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2020-04-23

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    April 27, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Every member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

  7. "Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Liaison 

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Multiple opportunities for growth if you are willing to work hard.

    Cons

    High pressure to meet targets.

    Kindred Healthcare2020-05-04

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    May 6, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate your feedback.

  8. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Secretary in Louisville, KY

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Congenial atmosphere with great co-workers

    Cons

    There are not enough benefits, so you need to pay a large chunk of your own.

    Kindred Healthcare2020-04-17

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    April 20, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

  9. "interesting"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are not too bad

    Cons

    Not on the newest technology

    Kindred Healthcare2020-05-02

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    May 6, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We value every piece of feedback we receive.

  10. "Good learning experience"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot! Great place to be exposed to the next level of care. Fast paced

    Cons

    Staffing and workload Ca be overwhelming

    Kindred Healthcare2020-05-01

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    May 4, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We value every piece of feedback we receive.

Found 1683 reviews