Kindred Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,003 of over 2K reviews

3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Kindred Healthcare President and CEO Benjamin A. Breier
Benjamin A. Breier
500 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Benefits and Career Advancement(in 43 reviews)

  • "Good pay, remote work environment option(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management was not attentive(in 73 reviews)

  • "Only cares about money, not patient care(in 53 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Kindred Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Pro

      May 18, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Arlington, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Advancement opportunities team work Critical experience

      Cons

      Understaffed, pay, PTO, management administration

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. -Keenan B.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Ok but not great

      Jun 17, 2021 - PTA Assistant in Beaufort, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money, not much else really.

      Cons

      Care more about productivity than patient care

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good place to work

      Jun 15, 2021 - Unit Secretary 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work wasn't difficult. I created lasting friendships. The staff and Doctors were great.

      Cons

      Just hate several locations closed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We are happy you shared your positive experience with us. Our employees are the center of our mission – we couldn’t do it without you! -Keenan B.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      new

      Jun 17, 2021 - Respiratory Therapist in Riviera Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      organized, clean, sufficient, nice, personable, welcoming

      Cons

      they can be very strict with appearance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to learn and grow

      Jun 11, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good opportunity for career advancement and pay

      Cons

      Somewhat behind the times in employee benefits and culture but trying to catch up

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We appreciate your thoughtful words. We know this special calling requires special people, and we’re glad you’re here. -Keenan B.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Jun 14, 2021 - RN Case Manager in Westminster, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good CM team Good Admin team

      Cons

      Low pay Not good benefit Old charting system No Electronic Rx

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We appreciate your thoughtful words. We know this special calling requires special people, and we’re glad you’re here. -Keenan B.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I really enjoyed the work

      Jun 9, 2021 - Patient Care Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy fun busy job I really enjoyed working there

      Cons

      She didnt think I was fast enough

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We’re glad you have had a great experience working at Kindred! Every single member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families. -Keenan B.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jun 11, 2021 - Quality Assurance 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Lots of growth opportunities. Friendly and caring staff.

      Cons

      Compensation is not great. Benefits are ok.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We are happy you shared your experience with us. Our employees are at the core of our mission! -Keenan B.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Company claims patients are priority but they are not

      May 10, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A Few co workers in organization are very capable nurses.

      Cons

      Sr Administration cares about money over quality care and lacks capable inspiring leadership. Fear is their primary method of motivation toward employees. Local administration trickles down fear messages from Sr administration. Too many patients for too few staff…especially night shifts. Benefits are worse than hospitals. Pay is poor for RN Would never recommend to anyone to work at Kindred if they care about quality of the clinical care.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We value every piece of feedback we receive and we know it takes time out of your busy day to complete. -Keenan B.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      If you like being written up work here

      Apr 11, 2021 - Staff RN 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free breakfast and cheap lunch Free coffee and soda

      Cons

      Leadership is not helpful. The ceo comes on the floor and demand rn drop everything to help her right now when we are struggling to give care. She is an rn just like us. There is not support for anyone. One mistake on anything and it's written up on it final written warning. Very stressful to work this way in terror every day is your last day. Parking is terrible. Ceo gave everyone free parking for the year but the walk from the lot is unsafe walking past drug use areas and homeless. Time and time they prove staff are disposable and no one cares. Lots of turnover. Full time staff are always leaving and the place depends on travelers every 13 weeks to survive. Leadership constantly proves they say one thing and do another. Can't make someone care

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      Would you be willing to share your experience in more detail? I can be reached at experience@kindred.com. Thank you, Keenan B.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,003 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Kindred Healthcare Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kindred Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    or