Kindred Healthcare "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kindred Healthcare Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated 26 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Kindred Healthcare CEO Benjamin A. Breier
Benjamin A. Breier
398 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management not returning phone calls(in 66 reviews)

  • "Patient care/quality of care not as important as productivity(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Social Worker in Bainbridge, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great staffing -Good pay -Good mileage reimbursement -Flexible schedule

    Cons

    -Tons of driving -The drive to "recommend" social services is strong and, in my opinion, sometimes too forceful

    Kindred Healthcare2019-06-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Inspira Rehabcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SLP 

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule is the only pro

    Cons

    Low pay, no raise, company does not provide quality services

    Kindred Healthcare2019-08-27
  3. "Great opportunity for growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HIM Clerk 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Opportunity for growth and learning Administration is available to all employees Awesome culture and community

    Cons

    Pay is lacking and does not seem to be competitive

    Kindred Healthcare2019-07-10
  4. "Good if u have a decent manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, laid back atmosphere

    Cons

    Low annual raises, high deductible insurance

    Kindred Healthcare2019-05-09
  5. "Terrible Management. Policies apply when they want them to and only to particular employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bonus opportunity and flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Changes are made with no memos to make people aware, Every manager makes their own rules and policies. Managers do not back up their employees, managers have no experience in the work or department job responsibilities. No backbone for employees.

    Advice to Management

    See Cons.

    Kindred Healthcare2019-05-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician CPhT in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Friendly staff (selective) Fair pay (but not my much)

    Cons

    Can be cut off the schedule at any moment. Administration can be unfair and insensitive to others concerns so whats their purpose again?

    Advice to Management

    care more about the team than the budget

    Kindred Healthcare2018-06-08
  7. "Pharmacy tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great co workers

    Cons

    Not enough help for the nurses

    Kindred Healthcare2018-05-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Not Sure if it’s Worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse Case Manager in Foley, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Great Clinician Team, Great per unit rate

    Cons

    Multiple up line managers, Call rotation consisting of (7) 24hours days every month or more often. Being “on call” on the weekends actually means you will make several visits over Saturday and Sunday with no other scheduled days off until your next weekend off, Multiple computer system changes throughout the past 6 months and still changing. When you actually track the amount of time you are working and compare it... to your unit/visit rate, you are being paid a low hourly wage.

    Show More
    Kindred Healthcare2018-03-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "lpn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    flexible schedule and able to pick up extra shifts

    Cons

    Management hard to get in contact with and uncaring to employee needs

    Kindred Healthcare2018-02-04
  10. "PRN Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare

    Pros

    Flexible schedule as a PRN staff.

    Cons

    Lack of communication about when assignments were due. Lack of communication overall from managers. When the contract was terminated I had no warning, I received an email telling me my services were no longer needed. There was no face to face communication, just an email. That in my opinion is unprofessional.

    Kindred Healthcare2018-02-04
Found 34 reviews