Kindred Healthcare Employee Reviews about "patient care"

Updated Dec 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Kindred Healthcare President and CEO Benjamin A. Breier
Benjamin A. Breier
466 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, remote work environment option(in 56 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits and Career Advancement(in 43 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "patient care"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good salary, patient care a priority

    Cons

    Promotion opportunities are somewhat limited

  2. "Great Place to gain experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehabilitation Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Variety of patients seen to gain experience for applying to graduate school

    Cons

    This is not a top tier hospital for patient care


  3. "Great company to work for, committed to their core values"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quality patient care is their main focus.

    Cons

    Health care benefits are expensive

    Continue reading

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    October 7, 2020Manager of Online Reputation

    We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. - Chris B.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "They just don't care"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Baldwin Park, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers that shared in wanting to deliver great patient care.

    Cons

    The company is more interested in making money than they are in taking care of their employees with translates to patient care. The workload is too heave and the pay is not competitive

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Does not care about staff."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager - RN in Paramount, CA

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Willing to train new hires

    Cons

    Only cares about money, not patient care

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    September 14, 2020Manager of Online Reputation

    We understand that both past and present employees contribute to our culture of properly caring for our patients and residents. Thank you for reaching out to let us know about your experience working with us. Would you be willing to reach out to me with more details? If so, I can be reached at experience@kindred.com, or you can call our compliance hotline at 1-844-760-5835 if you prefer to remain anonymous. Thank you, Chris B.

  6. "Awesome"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay, team work, and flexibility

    Cons

    Patient care driven model

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    April 9, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are honored by your service.

  7. COVID-19
    Helpful (5)

    "10% pay cut for essential health care workers during a pandemic"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers offer excellent patient care and rehabilitation.

    Cons

    Kindred Healthcare only cares for their profits as they cut pay by 10% for essential healthcare workers who continue to risk our health during this pandemic. This company does not give annual reviews or raises. Kindred healthcare is a shamefully greedy company that should be exposed for their lack of morals or empathy as they continue to treat me like a number instead of a HERO who should recieve hazard pay during this crisis.

    Continue reading

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    April 27, 2020

    As we navigate COVID-19, we are grateful for our team members who care for our patients and support one another. We are taking these temporary, although difficult, measures in our RehabCare business. This is a difficult and unprecedented time for all of us at RehabCare and across the country. If you would like to speak with someone directly regarding your concerns, we encourage you to reach out to us at experience@kindred.com

  8. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Excellent patient care by caring staff

    Cons

    I have no cons to provide.

    Continue reading

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    March 9, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Every member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

  9. "Forward thinking"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director of Managed Care in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solid commitment to patient care and employee satisfaction. Thoughtful and preemptive investment strategies

    Cons

    Opportunity to disseminate messaging more succinctly

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    November 4, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Every member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

  10. "Awesome coworkers committed to patient care"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very committed to top notch patient care. Good working relationships with all locations served by Kindred therapists

    Cons

    Guided by high productivity. Demands all documentation to be point of service to add to positive productivity

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    June 17, 2019

    We’re glad you had a great experience working with us. We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 83 English Reviews