Kinex Telesales Agent/Closer Reviews | Glassdoor

Kinex Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 202 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
121 Ratings
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant office. Great managers everybody are so friendly and kind. Good incentives

    Cons

    Early starts long hours but worth it

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what ur doing

    Kinex2019-07-03

    Kinex Response

    July 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review - it is great to hear you are enjoying your time at Kinex and have such a positive working relationship with managers and your team members. Keep up the great work :)

  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Milton Keynes, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management are really helpful and motivating couldn’t ask for a better atmosphere fantastic commission and bonus structure and a real chance to earn decent money for doing an easy job.

    Cons

    Parking can be a pain.

    Kinex2019-06-29

    Kinex Response

    July 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! It is great to hear you are enjoying your time here at Kinex, and have such a positive working relationship with your management team Kinex is pleased to offer such a great commission structure which encourages ...

    Show More
  3. "Avoid in Leeds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None unless your sleeping with the manager small office you hear loads City centre location

    Cons

    Long days Lack of training no real help along the way just get given sheets and get on with but when you struggle the help should be there No professionalism in the office all just dirty and swearing Arrogant manager foul mouthed No kitchen facilities

    Advice to Management

    I had read the reviews all the bad ones but still decided to give it a go but I have seen it all first hand in such a short time I was there. Do something

    Kinex2019-07-13
  4. "Southampton Best office ever!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Centre Sales in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can honestly say this is the best office environment that I have ever worked in. The leadership and professionalism is outstanding but they still keep it really fun! The people are great too, we all get on so well and the office is getting better every week!

    Cons

    No hot food in the office, which isn't actually that bad

    Advice to Management

    Come down to Southampton, we would love to see you, best office I've worked in

    Kinex2019-06-27

    Kinex Response

    July 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review - it is great to hear you are enjoying your time so much here at Kinex! Keep up the great work :)

  5. "Absolutely love coming to work.... Southampton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a pleasure to come to work every day, the guys make it so fun and fresh with games which are brilliant, the whole team are quality and it's great to see us getting better every week!

    Cons

    Hardly any, no swearing allowed on the floor I suppose, not sure it's a bad thing but sometimes good to let off steam so just leave it to breaks and lunches

    Advice to Management

    Keep making it a fantastic place to work, I get excited to come in every day!!

    Kinex2019-06-27

    Kinex Response

    July 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review - it is great to hear how much you are enjoying your role here at Kinex! Keep up all the great work :)

  6. "Professional and fun in Southampton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really professional office environment, the managers keep it fun though with loads of games and incentives. Probably one of the best run offices I've worked in, you can tell the managers really know what they are doing and come with loads of experience. I love my team too everyone is sound and makes it a proper laugh makes it a pleasure to get up in the morning.

    Cons

    Air conditioning never gets to the right temperature but it's fun to keep trying to get it right

    Advice to Management

    Keep building the office as you are and get us moving up the table, thanks for making it such a great place to work guys

    Kinex2019-06-27

    Kinex Response

    June 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! It is great to hear how much you are enjoying your time here at Kinex, and that you have such a positive working relationship with your management team. Keep up the great work :)

  7. "Promise you the world but do not deliver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Executive in Swansea, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Changing workspace, Never the same thing twice

    Cons

    Promise you good pay, but ultimately do not deliver Do not pay for petrol

    Advice to Management

    Do not lie in the recruitment process when telling applicants they will receive six appointments a day when in fact they revive 3-4 max, when I left the company one manger even told me he did not like the way people were recruited into the company

    Kinex2019-07-09
  8. "Fantastic!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uncapped commission Amazing environment Real sales job

    Cons

    No kitchen but there’s plenty of cafes around

    Advice to Management

    Really pleased with my introduction to the company within the Newcastle office since I’ve never did sales before I didn’t think I could make this much money at a young age how I was wrong if your a hard worker and believe your worth more than the average Kinex can help you with the great bonus incentives aswell as a basic all within great working hours

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review It is great to hear what a positive experience you have had so far at Kinex ! Keep up the great work :)

  9. "Really enjoyable place to work. The role provides a decent basic salary, with an excellent commission structure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office atmosphere is is extremely welcoming and enjoyable, the management are great, along with the pay. Really young developing office.

    Cons

    Haven’t worked long enough to see any real cons

    Advice to Management

    Neither of them can’t sing, despite their own beliefs...

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are very pleased to hear of your positive experience and how much you are enjoying the fun atmosphere we pride ourselves on creating. Keep up the great work :)

  10. "Love my job and the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love working here. Best job I have had by far.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Just wish management could train staff where they are going wrong and boost their confidence.

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it is great to hear how much you are enjoying your time here! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your hard work so far - keep up the great work :)

Found 202 reviews