Kinex Reviews | Glassdoor

Kinex Reviews

Updated 22 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 208 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
121 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uncapped commission Amazing environment Real sales job

    Cons

    No kitchen but there’s plenty of cafes around

    Advice to Management

    Really pleased with my introduction to the company within the Newcastle office since I’ve never did sales before I didn’t think I could make this much money at a young age how I was wrong if your a hard worker and believe your worth more than the average Kinex can help you with the great bonus incentives aswell as a basic all within great working hours

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review It is great to hear what a positive experience you have had so far at Kinex ! Keep up the great work :)

  2. "Really enjoyable place to work. The role provides a decent basic salary, with an excellent commission structure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office atmosphere is is extremely welcoming and enjoyable, the management are great, along with the pay. Really young developing office.

    Cons

    Haven’t worked long enough to see any real cons

    Advice to Management

    Neither of them can’t sing, despite their own beliefs...

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are very pleased to hear of your positive experience and how much you are enjoying the fun atmosphere we pride ourselves on creating. Keep up the great work :)

  3. "Great Kickstarter into sales experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Southampton, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young office Great banter Great opportunities for commission City centre location Great opportunity to gain sales experience Free water Manager can’t sing but we have sing songs

    Cons

    No microwave so have to eat cold food

    Kinex2019-06-07
  4. "Love my job and the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love working here. Best job I have had by far.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Just wish management could train staff where they are going wrong and boost their confidence.

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it is great to hear how much you are enjoying your time here! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your hard work so far - keep up the great work :)

  5. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    6 o'clock finish and job can be repetitive at times

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review - it is great to hear you are enjoying your time here at Kinex We appreciate the feedback regarding the working hours - however, we do like to think we offer a good work/life balance as there are no awkward shift patterns, ...

    Show More
  6. "Happy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Birmingham, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing management, positive team, great pay

    Cons

    The pressure from targets can be quite difficult to handle if you aren’t made for it

    Kinex2019-05-17

    Kinex Response

    May 20, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review - it is great to hear you have such a positive working relationship with your management team. Keep up the great work :)

  7. "Looking for sales experience?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kinex is an excellent place to build your sales skills and develop personally in a fast flowing goal oriented career. If you have the belief in yourself and can more importantly be yourself then you can achieve great commission and a great starting salary.

    Cons

    The only limitations with this position lie with you, you are your only limitation! If you have the desire and belief that you can achieve then you will do well here!

    Advice to Management

    Everyone at Kinex encourage people to be themselves because everyone in sales has something special in them and this can only really be revealed by the individual and it is up to them whether they succeed or fail, and don’t be afraid to fail because every failure is one step closer to success.

    Kinex2019-05-08

    Kinex Response

    May 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review - keep up the great work!

  8. "working at Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales/Lead Generation in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    The environment here at Kinex is great with bunch all bouncing off of one another and the Managing staff help with that by freshening things up throughout the to keep moral as high as possible

    Cons

    There are targets but not sure that's a CON if I'm honest as it's a target driven job

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to dance

    Kinex2019-05-08

    Kinex Response

    May 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment Keep up all the great work! :)

  9. "Avoid!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Ipswich, England

    I worked at Kinex for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Read the employment terms. Says "Kinex do not pay commission to agents no longer employed by Kinex". Work for month maybe six weeks, get cast adrift and then not get paid. BUNCH OF SHIESTERS

    Kinex2019-06-06
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Good proformance incentives. Energetic office environment

    Cons

    Sometimes discourse can go to far

    Kinex2019-05-13

    Kinex Response

    May 16, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying the energetic office environment! Keep up the great work :)

Found 208 reviews