Kinex Reviews | Glassdoor

Kinex Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 202 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
119 Ratings
  1. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Games to keep the energy going throughout the day Good atmosphere within the team Easy to earn commission Plenty of breaks to stop the day from dragging

    Cons

    Some difficult people to work with that seem to keep their job despite not meeting their targets and difficult to put in complaints about them Not all deals are paid on and difficult to find out which ones go live

    Advice to Management

    Don’t let people get away with bringing the office down and make people feel bad for wanting to do something about it formally

    Kinex2019-02-08

    Kinex Response

    March 19, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review and constructive comments - It's great to hear that you enjoy the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex! The uncapped commission structure is our way of thanking our staff for all their hard work and allowing them to control ...

    Show More
  2. "AVOID"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment to work in 9-6 hours

    Cons

    The management walk round doing nearly nothing all day, your targets are sky high and most people struggle to achieve them, if you dont hit your targets after 3 days of employment, the manager threatens to sack you there and then. your "training" is learning how to read a script!

    Advice to Management

    Get off your behind, just because you used to do it 2 years ago doesnt mean you should stop doing it, coaching your staff is fine, but give them some real examples of how you do it not just tell

    Kinex2019-03-10

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the working hours we offer, and found the working environment fun. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience whilst working with us, we do try to ensure that we provide sufficient and personalised ...

    Show More
  3. "I liked my Job with KINEX , pity , that they do not have an office in Scotland."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Ayr, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They do not keep their word about what they promise you on visits,

    Cons

    They do not keep there Word

    Advice to Management

    Me again

    Kinex2019-02-05

    Kinex Response

    March 19, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as a Field Sales Representative, as we endeavour to ensure all of our representatives have a positive experience selling our products. We are always looking at way ...

    Show More
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Personally i love the fact its mon-fri no weekends or bank holidays. Uncapped commission and a really friendly office Management are really supportive and make it a great place to work, one of the only places ive actually enjoyed going in to in the morning I even won a nintendo switch in November which was pretty sweet

    Cons

    I have no real issues

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up ... its great to be so supported and driven

    Kinex2019-01-16

    Kinex Response

    February 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review. Kinex is pleased to offer such a great bonus scheme which encourages staff to reach their full potential and make some fantastic earnings when exceeding their targets! We are also happy that we do give our staff a good work/life balance with the working ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tele Sales Agent in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great enviroment. Atmosphere is brilliant. Helpful managers there whenever you need them. Hours are brilliant and the chances to make money are great.

    Cons

    The office is loud at times but its not a constant thing

    Kinex2019-01-10

    Kinex Response

    February 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment and our company benefits. Keep up all the great work!

  6. "Telesales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment Good pay Nice bunch of people Can have a laugh Always can talk to anyone More money to be earn then just your basic pay

    Cons

    Long days but they go fast if you put your mind to the phone

    Advice to Management

    Keep it going you will go fair

    Kinex2019-01-10

    Kinex Response

    February 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoyed the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex. The bonuses and incentives are our way of thanking our staff for all their hard work. Keep up the good work.

  7. "best job ive had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kinex is a great place to work management and colleauges always happy to help and advise you. Great incentives to earn more

    Cons

    There isnt any its a great place

    Advice to Management

    non keep up the good work

    Kinex2019-01-05

    Kinex Response

    January 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment and culture. Keep up all the great work!

  8. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team.

    Cons

    Start 15 mins too early

    Kinex2018-12-07

    Kinex Response

    January 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoy the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex. Thanks for taking the time to feedback.

  9. "Kinex (Birmingham) is a fun, friendly environment to work in. I recommend working here. Proud to work for this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, Fun, welcoming, good breaks and very good commission.

    Cons

    Is a bit of a Long day 8:45-6pm

    Advice to Management

    Great Management.

    Kinex2018-12-07
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Dont work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The play a game at lunch to break up the day that's a bout it

    Cons

    two faced people. They say if u get deals and apps you get commission ONLY YOU DONT ... No one ever lasts longer then a month.

    Kinex2019-01-04

    Kinex Response

    January 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience, as we endeavour to ensure all our representatives have a positive experience when working at Kinex. We are always looking at way to improve for both current and existing ...

    Show More
Found 202 reviews