Kinex Telesales Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

Kinex Telesales Agent Reviews

Updated May 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
14 Ratings
  1. "Happy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Birmingham, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing management, positive team, great pay

    Cons

    The pressure from targets can be quite difficult to handle if you aren’t made for it

    Kinex2019-05-17

    Kinex Response

    May 20, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review - it is great to hear you have such a positive working relationship with your management team. Keep up the great work :)

  2. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Jason is one of the best managers I have ever worked for. He motivates me to be the best I can be which means I am now top of the office for sales! Also, the location at Wellington House on Piccadilly Gardens is a really lively and a fun place to work. Kinex offers great incentives on a daily, weekly and monthly basis which makes me even more eager to succeed!

    Cons

    They do not like lateness or sick days and are really strict on this.

    Advice to Management

    Explain how commission works to new staff in more detail

    Kinex2019-04-16

    Kinex Response

    May 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time here at Kinex! We are very pleased to hear of the positive working relationship you have with your manager, and that you are enjoying the fun environment we pride ourselves in Keep up the ...

    Show More
  3. "Worker review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The manager, Jason, at Wellington House is amazingly motivational and is constantly available to help with any issue both in and outside of work. He does a personalised one on one with us each week to assess where we are and how we can improve. We are always prized with incentives such as TVs, shopping vouchers etc. for an extra motivational boost. At Kinex you can truly be your best self.

    Cons

    They are a stickler for sick days.

    Kinex2019-04-16

    Kinex Response

    May 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review! It is fantastic to hear of the positive working relationship you have with your manager! Keep up the great work :)

  4. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home time and nice people working there

    Cons

    Long hours 8:45-6, low pay, terrible old fashioned way of operating with just phones and data sheets, cold calling same old data that has been called over and over again, no hot drinks allowed, the list just goes on

    Advice to Management

    Don’t get young inexperienced cowboy managers that have not got a clue how to manage staff.

    Kinex2019-04-06

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased you are enjoying working with your colleagues. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience whilst working with us. Regarding working hours, we appreciate the feedback regarding the working ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A place to progress and earn good money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent/Closer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Working hours are great 8.30-5.30 -No weekend work -A lot of incentives in place to motivate and earn a bit of extra cash -Management spend a lot of time with employees to train and develop -Basic wage is negotiable upon experience and great pay progression scheme in place -A range of products to sell and is not limited -Employees and staff are very easy to get along with and is a welcoming office -Staff/ Management...

    Show More

    Cons

    -Could do with technical upgrades, ie; up to date computers and better software -install a games/wreck room as the canteen can get very packed and noisy -have more designated parking for staff who have worked there for a while

    Advice to Management

    -Can’t really fault the management other than to have some sort of requirements and standards for those who they recruit on board the company. -have strict hygiene rules

    Kinex2018-02-25

    Kinex Response

    March 6, 2018HR Manager

    Hi, Thanks for taking the time to share your review, we're glad you enjoy working in our vibrant office and benefit from our sociable working hours. We are always looking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will help us. Keep up the great work!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sheffield - great office - great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun sales driven environment , with amazing staff and great motivated managers . I have learnt a lot about sales and have developed as a person with all the coaching given by the management team , and the chance to make commission on top of a salary and bonus , with the great sociable hours . Is fantastic different to every other call centre I've ever worked in and I've worked in a few ....

    Cons

    As it is a sales role appointment setting . There's targets to be met to keep the role and succeed which to be fair is discussed on day one and followed through with support and coaching every step of the way . So only way u can fail is by you not putting the effort . So not really a con more of a what u put in is what u get out ! It's sales it's expected to be like this .

    Advice to Management

    Keep the great work going seeing the office go from strength to strength is amazing , managers are supportive , and motivating , and very fair and honest if u put the effort they reward you ... which is all I can ask for In a sales role ! Keep Up the great work and recruit great staff . And stay fun and funny ... great company to work for if u work hard and want to make money !!!

    Kinex2018-02-20

    Kinex Response

    March 6, 2018HR Manager

    Hi, Thanks for your fantastic review. It's great you have continued to develop with the help of our managers and enjoy the ability to increase your earnings through commission. We appreciate as a sales role there are targets but are happy you have benefitted from our consistent ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent/Closer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my job, everyday is new and great day with monthly competitions, in which it involves everybody. With weekly awards to recognize good performance and a great atmosphere to go along with it. The people are all nice and the office has a warm family feeling. Great days out with great people.

    Cons

    I don't have a lot to say on is one due to the whole job being a very good job but I would say the only thing is sick days I feel like if someone is poorly they should have to take 48hr off so they don't pass it on to anyone else and cause more time off due to it effecting the monthly competitions.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on the good work.

    Kinex2018-02-14

    Kinex Response

    February 19, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your fantastic review, it’s great to hear you enjoy working at kinex, we’re glad you’re a part of our team! We are always looking to improve and your feedback will help us.

  8. "Telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic atmosphere to work in, great incentives and the possibility to earn more money with commission and bonus.

    Cons

    Like with most jobs to earn extra you have to put in to gain back.

    Advice to Management

    Great management and do everything to help with different aspects of the role you take on with Kinex.

    Kinex2018-01-11

    Kinex Response

    January 15, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your fantastic review, it’s great to hear you enjoy working at kinex, we’re glad you’re part of our team.

  9. "Hire and Fire Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Agent in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Fun working environment, plenty breaks

    Cons

    hire and fire job; they'll fire you after your first week if you don't get an appointment (reach targets) even though you're still in training

    Advice to Management

    Don't fire people when they're still getting used to the job role. You're wasting time and resources to train someone to fire them at the end of the week - give people a chance to get used to the role and get better at it.

    Kinex2018-02-06

    Kinex Response

    February 12, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experience, we are always looking to improve and your feedback will help us.

Found 21 reviews