Kinex Telesales Reviews | Glassdoor

Kinex Telesales Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
52 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uncapped commission Amazing environment Real sales job

    Cons

    No kitchen but there’s plenty of cafes around

    Advice to Management

    Really pleased with my introduction to the company within the Newcastle office since I’ve never did sales before I didn’t think I could make this much money at a young age how I was wrong if your a hard worker and believe your worth more than the average Kinex can help you with the great bonus incentives aswell as a basic all within great working hours

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review It is great to hear what a positive experience you have had so far at Kinex ! Keep up the great work :)

  2. "Really enjoyable place to work. The role provides a decent basic salary, with an excellent commission structure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office atmosphere is is extremely welcoming and enjoyable, the management are great, along with the pay. Really young developing office.

    Cons

    Haven’t worked long enough to see any real cons

    Advice to Management

    Neither of them can’t sing, despite their own beliefs...

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are very pleased to hear of your positive experience and how much you are enjoying the fun atmosphere we pride ourselves on creating. Keep up the great work :)

  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very fun atmosphere with loads of games and incentives

    Cons

    the hours but the day is broke up very well with all the breaks.

    Advice to Management

    keep a high atmosphere

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it's great to hear that you are enjoying the fun environment that we pride ourselves on creating here at Kinex! We wish you all the best in your role - keep up the great work

  4. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    6 o'clock finish and job can be repetitive at times

    Kinex2019-06-07

    Kinex Response

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review - it is great to hear you are enjoying your time here at Kinex We appreciate the feedback regarding the working hours - however, we do like to think we offer a good work/life balance as there are no awkward shift patterns, ...

    Show More
  5. "Southampton Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really fun environment, work hard/play hard culture, time flies in the office and there is hardly ever a dull moment

    Cons

    Small numbers currently, will be better when office is full

    Advice to Management

    Keep employing great people managers, major difference felt already.

    Kinex2019-05-11

    Kinex Response

    May 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you are enjoying the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex! Keep up the great work! :)

  6. "Happy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Birmingham, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing management, positive team, great pay

    Cons

    The pressure from targets can be quite difficult to handle if you aren’t made for it

    Kinex2019-05-17

    Kinex Response

    May 20, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review - it is great to hear you have such a positive working relationship with your management team. Keep up the great work :)

  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Good proformance incentives. Energetic office environment

    Cons

    Sometimes discourse can go to far

    Kinex2019-05-13

    Kinex Response

    May 16, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying the energetic office environment! Keep up the great work :)

  8. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Jason is one of the best managers I have ever worked for. He motivates me to be the best I can be which means I am now top of the office for sales! Also, the location at Wellington House on Piccadilly Gardens is a really lively and a fun place to work. Kinex offers great incentives on a daily, weekly and monthly basis which makes me even more eager to succeed!

    Cons

    They do not like lateness or sick days and are really strict on this.

    Advice to Management

    Explain how commission works to new staff in more detail

    Kinex2019-04-16

    Kinex Response

    May 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time here at Kinex! We are very pleased to hear of the positive working relationship you have with your manager, and that you are enjoying the fun environment we pride ourselves in Keep up the ...

    Show More
  9. "Worker review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The manager, Jason, at Wellington House is amazingly motivational and is constantly available to help with any issue both in and outside of work. He does a personalised one on one with us each week to assess where we are and how we can improve. We are always prized with incentives such as TVs, shopping vouchers etc. for an extra motivational boost. At Kinex you can truly be your best self.

    Cons

    They are a stickler for sick days.

    Kinex2019-04-16

    Kinex Response

    May 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review! It is fantastic to hear of the positive working relationship you have with your manager! Keep up the great work :)

  10. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home time and nice people working there

    Cons

    Long hours 8:45-6, low pay, terrible old fashioned way of operating with just phones and data sheets, cold calling same old data that has been called over and over again, no hot drinks allowed, the list just goes on

    Advice to Management

    Don’t get young inexperienced cowboy managers that have not got a clue how to manage staff.

    Kinex2019-04-06

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased you are enjoying working with your colleagues. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience whilst working with us. Regarding working hours, we appreciate the feedback regarding the working ...

    Show More
Found 79 reviews