Kinex "environment to work" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kinex Employee Reviews about "environment to work"

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 208 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Kinex CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
121 Ratings
Pros
  • "Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team(in 13 reviews)

  • "Kinex is a great place to work management and colleauges always happy to help and advise you(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Soon as new people start on your team, you'll get sacked(in 16 reviews)

  • "long hours, dry spells in performance(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "environment to work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "AVOID"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment to work in 9-6 hours

    Cons

    The management walk round doing nearly nothing all day, your targets are sky high and most people struggle to achieve them, if you dont hit your targets after 3 days of employment, the manager threatens to sack you there and then. your "training" is learning how to read a script!

    Advice to Management

    Get off your behind, just because you used to do it 2 years ago doesnt mean you should stop doing it, coaching your staff is fine, but give them some real examples of how you do it not just tell

    Kinex2019-03-10

    Kinex Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the working hours we offer, and found the working environment fun. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience whilst working with us, we do try to ensure that we provide sufficient and personalised ...

    Show More
  2. "Telesales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment Good pay Nice bunch of people Can have a laugh Always can talk to anyone More money to be earn then just your basic pay

    Cons

    Long days but they go fast if you put your mind to the phone

    Advice to Management

    Keep it going you will go fair

    Kinex2019-01-10

    Kinex Response

    February 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoyed the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex. The bonuses and incentives are our way of thanking our staff for all their hard work. Keep up the good work.

  3. "Kinex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Such a fun, bubbly environment to work in based in the heart of brimingham with Such friendly staff and great a management team.

    Cons

    Start 15 mins too early

    Kinex2018-12-07

    Kinex Response

    January 10, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you enjoy the fun environment that we pride ourselves on here at Kinex. Thanks for taking the time to feedback.

  4. "Very enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Fun working environment, rewarding pay structure

    Cons

    Like all sales jobs it is stressful as most your pay is performance based

    Kinex2018-01-03

    Kinex Response

    January 16, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your fantastic review, it’s lovely to hear your enjoying your role at kinex. Keep up the great work!

  5. "Hire and Fire Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Agent in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinex full-time

    Pros

    Fun working environment, plenty breaks

    Cons

    hire and fire job; they'll fire you after your first week if you don't get an appointment (reach targets) even though you're still in training

    Advice to Management

    Don't fire people when they're still getting used to the job role. You're wasting time and resources to train someone to fire them at the end of the week - give people a chance to get used to the role and get better at it.

    Kinex2018-02-06

    Kinex Response

    February 12, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experience, we are always looking to improve and your feedback will help us.

  6. "telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place for incentives and also a very good environment to work in

    Cons

    difficulty in querying payment structure

    Advice to Management

    just improvement of communication between staff and management regarding pay and other work based issues

    Kinex2017-11-27
  7. "Sheffield"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Understanding and a great environment to work in. Reachable targets and food management

    Cons

    Persistence, being able to maintain personal goals which is able to be amended with the right support from management

    Kinex2017-11-06
  8. "Telesales - Call Centre Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good working environment, never a dull day in the office! All staff are fun and good to be in the office with!

    Cons

    Long days 8:30 - 6pm but not really a major issue as you get an hours worth of breaks throughout day! Early starts also can be a killer

    Advice to Management

    Tough job so increased pay!

    Kinex2017-11-02
  9. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Kinex is a good company to work for, good working environment, easy to get on with colleagues and management. Commission structure and bonuses are good on top of the basic wage.

    Cons

    6 O'clock finish where half 5 or five would be better.

    Kinex2017-08-30
  10. "Telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kinex

    Pros

    Good fun , happy working environment , good atmosphere, I enjoy getting up and coming into work everyday,money is good .

    Cons

    Travel sometimes feels like it takes forever to get to work. But it's bearable. Data rotation could be better but other than that all good .

    Advice to Management

    Need to change the games we play.

    Kinex2017-06-18
Found 208 reviews