KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

King Kong

Is this your company?

King Kong

Add a Review

King Kong Employee Reviews about "digital marketing"

Updated Jan 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 of over 97 reviews

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Even 3 years after leaving, I still speak highly of King Kong to peers(in 31 reviews)

  • "i am working at King Kong full-time(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fast-paced and as such not for the faint of heart(in 11 reviews)

  • "King Kong demands a very high level of work effort and dedication from it's workers(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    3,037

    254 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "digital marketing"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      awesome company!

      Jan 7, 2022 - Senior Digital Strategist in Ladera Ranch, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company and great culture

      Cons

      somewhat of a ceiling for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It’s Good

      Jun 9, 2021 - Crew Member in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay is good Lots of fun people Crew is awesome Boss is amazing

      Cons

      It’s hot like crazy Annoying Boring Kind of Slow Very weird

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      king kong marketing reviews

      Jan 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      King Kong digital marketing is a great company to work for. I have been working for King Kong over the past year. The company gives employees great benefits and allows them opportunities for growth and advancement within the company. Flexible hours enable employees to work at any hour for their clients to ensure a positive customer experience. The working environment is very positive and emphasizes hard work and values ethical business practices.King Kong is a performance & ROI driven leading Digital Marketing Agency with experience in consulting Australia's top brands.They help businesses, large and small, to dominate their industries online by implementing “ahead of the curve” online marketing strategies to double sales.

      Cons

      none to say keep doing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Kingkong online agency review

      May 11, 2018 - Freelance in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best working atmosphere till date. You can work with peaceful mind. The all peaceful minds leads you to positive response and which leads to great progression to the company.

      Cons

      There is no negatives i can think of.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Break Neck Speed Learning Curve!

      Dec 6, 2021 - Conversion Rate Optimization Specialist in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you live and breathe marketing, sales and business growth, this is a workplace you will love. The work environment together as a collective team is unique and unlike any other office environment I have ever worked at. Before King Kong I was running my own small business. I never imagined working in an office again as I liked my own freedom. However, King Kong is unique. There is a lot of freedom to explore your craft and opportunity to do your best work with managers and a founder who makes room for you to grow, make mistakes and become a talented individual. It's truly an honour to be a part of a team who truly love what they do with every fibre of their being.

      Cons

      Not being in the office was a struggle. However, I must say the leadership team really supported the staff with constant gifts and unique online activities that kept everyone engaged during COVID. One thing I must mention to anyone looking to work at King Kong is that you really need to love what you do to survive here. If you don't, you will feel the weight of the workload. However, if you truly love what you do, you will begin to become better, faster and stronger to take on even more challenges.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      best digital marketing firm to work at!

      Dec 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a place that expect you to give your best, but also want to give you the best. You'll work with like-minded and as driven teammates, which makes the entire experience better. Anything you want to learn about digital marketing, KK has a resource for it. The management are very supportive. They listen, support your career goals, and back you 100% on difficult clients.

      Cons

      This is not a place for the faint-hearted. The management strongly against working overtime but you'll need to be laser focus while at work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Learning Experience

      Sep 6, 2021 - Paid Social Specialist in South Yarra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Even 3 years after leaving, I still speak highly of King Kong to peers. I've never met a team that's as ambitious and determined, as well as full of some of the best brains in the country. It's also a place where the team is supportive and congratulates each other for their wins. Work isn't just done, it's done right - with great training to always be better. In fact, I learnt more in two months than two years at the previous agency. Culture is taken seriously, as does the competitive Ping Pong games. The monthly group activities is a fantastic way to bond. Also, who else takes their entire team to Bali? Sabri is inspirational and doesn't just talk about big dreams, but makes it happen.

      Cons

      - If you're not ready to put in the work, this isn't for you. Be ready to get pushed and grow. - Whilst you will be trained to be a Specialist in your field, there isn't huge potential to train in other departments.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      You cannot get better than this!

      Nov 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in South Yarra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly, it's the best place I've ever worked for. - The people - The culture - The leadership - The challenge - The growth King Kong looks after its employees so well. Monthly activities, insane Christmas parties, TRIPS THE BALI?! I never thought a company like King Kong existed and I'm so happy I get to work for this incredible company every day.

      Cons

      It's fast-paced. Which is a good thing but not if you can't keep up!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      no

      Jan 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company to work for fresher

      Cons

      there is no cons everthying is good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Dec 5, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people casual vibe high paced

      Cons

      No cons to report at this stage

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 95 Reviews

    Popular Careers with King Kong Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at King Kong? Share Your Experiences

    or