King Soopers Courtesy Clerk Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Courtesy Clerk

King Soopers Courtesy Clerk Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
King Soopers CEO Russ Dispense
Russ Dispense
16 Ratings
  1. "I just started here but I love it!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Courtesy Clerk in Thornton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Willing to work with you on hours, very friendly to both customers and employees...

    Cons

    I have just started working here and so far there is nothing negative I can stay about this company

    King Soopers2015-02-18
  2. "Kroger is amazing, King Soopers managers are okay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Courtesy Clerk/Bagger in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Every few months there's usually an Associate's week, where you can dress up for themed days, and the company brings in food for you (to eat on your break). Kroger also has a bunch of great programs. They even have a leave of absence plan for those looking to go to school.

    Cons

    Management is not very understanding to high school students. For me, while I was in high school, I usually had about 18 hours a week. I asked for less, but never got less.

    Advice to Management

    There's an old saying: its easier to catch flies with honey rather then vinegar. This is true with keeping, and attracting employees. If I felt like my boss respected me, it would be a lot easier to work for him/her.

    King Soopers2019-07-10
  3. "Good job for High School Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier/Courtesy Clerk in Erie, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is better than other stores at my store #129 in Erie, CO. The hours are somewhat flexible

    Cons

    sometime i have to pick up slack from other employees not doing their job

    Advice to Management

    The new managers are great. Keep at it!

    King Soopers2019-06-11
  4. "Its a good job for your first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Courtesy Clerk/Bagger in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work times Easy potential for advancement if you have a free schedule

    Cons

    Monotonous work Environment depends on the daily manager Low pay

    King Soopers2019-05-28
  5. "Does not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Courtesy Clerk in Wheat Ridge, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing pro about this company.

    Cons

    Management only cares about certain people. They treat employees like kids, especially the courtesy clerks. Pay and benefits are not very good, for how you are treated, and what is expected.

    King Soopers2019-05-20
  6. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Courtesy Clerk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to do, simple and low workload

    Cons

    Boring with minimum pay, management doesnt care too much

    King Soopers2019-04-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Working at King Soopers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Courtesy Clerk in Fort Collins, CO

      I worked at King Soopers part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      10% off anything Kroger Easy money Easy to get raises

      Cons

      Not flexible when it comes to scheduling Management has really bad favoritism

      King Soopers2019-04-04
    • "Fun and friendly customers. Lazy and rude managers."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Courtesy Clerk/Bagger in Golden, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at King Soopers full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly customers, hours, fun co workers

      Cons

      Lazy Managers, bad HR, bad schedule makers

      Advice to Management

      Need new hard working managers. HR needs improvement.

      King Soopers2019-01-26
    • "Decent way to get your foot in the door at King Soopers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Courtesy Clerk in Colorado Springs, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at King Soopers part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lots of hours for part time work, easy to move laterally/up throughout the company.

      Cons

      No opportunity for raises as a bagger, cart collecting is a pain

      King Soopers2018-12-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Courtesy Clerk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Courtesy Clerk/Bagger in Parker, CO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at King Soopers part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Many employee benefits such as fuel points and discounts on certain products. Very endearing and great outlet for making friends. Challenging work that prepares and teaches discipline for future jobs.

      Cons

      Low pay, and working very flexible schedules or also very frequently not getting nearly enough hours. There are also many unfair and often unlivable expectations that will cause many to become frustrated with their job and inevitably quit.

      Advice to Management

      Understand that employees are humans who have their own individual lives where things aren't perfect so sometimes we need a little compassion and understanding.

      King Soopers2018-05-30
    Found 52 reviews