King Soopers Pharmacy Technician Reviews | Glassdoor

King Soopers Pharmacy Technician Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
8%
Approve of CEO
King Soopers CEO Russ Dispense
Russ Dispense
5 Ratings
  1. "Company has been good to me over the years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Lakewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Works great with school schedule. First job in high school and there is a lot of opportunities to grow if you plan on staying with the company. I know many people who make it a career.

    Cons

    It’s a retail grocery store so hours can be late nights and weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Have good relationsships with all employees.

    King Soopers2019-04-20
  2. "Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love learning new things, helping people and love that I can grow with the company. I don’t mind my schedule and I get the hours I want.

    Cons

    The customers. Retail is hard, but dealing with people and their drugs is a different kind of horror. Insurance is a nightmare to deal with.

    King Soopers2019-06-07
  3. "Not that great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Denver, CO

      I have been working at King Soopers part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      nothing really good about this job

      Cons

      cutting hours and not enough people to work. this makes you do more work

      King Soopers2019-06-18
    • "Not bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Fort Collins, CO

      I worked at King Soopers part-time

      Pros

      Decent pay, always busy here

      Cons

      Always busy, not many techs and a lot can't handle the pace so they quit, making it harder for everyone.

      King Soopers2019-05-22
    • "Pharmacy Techinician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Colorado Springs, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at King Soopers for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Decent pay, Some cool co-workers

      Cons

      Management doesn't notice hard workers. Managers have no power. Everyone is trying to advance so you must step on other's toes to progress

      Advice to Management

      Pay more attention to people with potential. Don't promote based off of friendly relationships but promote off of potential.

      King Soopers2017-12-04
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician 

        I have been working at King Soopers part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Really good health benefits even for part-time employees. Guaranteed 20 hours a week. Co-workers are generally nice to work with, company promotes from within, I went from a courtesy clerk to a cashier, then they trained me to become a pharmacy technician. 10% off all kroger items and Starbucks in the store.

        Cons

        Be prepared to have no say in your schedule for 5+ years, been working every single weekend since I started, cutting hours during flu season!!! They definitely stretch employees way too thin. And lack of self expression! You can't have any fun with your hair.

        Advice to Management

        Let your employees express themselves, it will boost morale.

        King Soopers2017-10-22
      • "One of the best companies I have ever worked for!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Federal Heights, Adams, CO
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at King Soopers full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great promotions and benefits.

        Cons

        Co Workers compete with each other and scheduling was bad.

        Advice to Management

        If you show up and work hard they will notice and reward you. I learned a lot from this job and would love to come back. The only down side was the work schedule was not consistent and your hours will be all over the place.

        King Soopers2017-09-01
      • "eh"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Denver, CO
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at King Soopers for more than a year

        Pros

        decent hours an decent pay

        Cons

        management less than caring but overall ok

        King Soopers2017-08-24
      • Helpful (1)

        "Fast paced environment."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Colorado Springs, CO
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at King Soopers part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Moving up and around departments is attainable. Vacation time and raises are available after a certain period of time. The union is there when you need them.

        Cons

        Little training. At time I wasn't sure what was expected of me. Team work is lacking. It's pretty much "every man for himself." Hours and shift requests are based on seniority, so if you need a day off for personal time, it can be hard to get when just starting out.

        Advice to Management

        Encourage more team work between associates. There is a lot of gossip behind people's backs.

        King Soopers2017-08-15
      • Helpful (1)

        "Bad Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Highlands Ranch, CO
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at King Soopers full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        You can get your shopping done after your shift

        Cons

        Awful management!!! They constantly give you more and more work and there is no pay increase. Other staff members call in sick a lot! They constantly 'write employees up' for not being able to finish their work. There aren't enough people to get all the work done. You will be written up for overtime if you stay to get your work done

        Advice to Management

        Stop being so abusive.

        King Soopers2017-07-26
      Found 18 reviews