King Soopers Pharmacy Technician Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Pharmacy Technician

King Soopers Pharmacy Technician Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
8%
Approve of CEO
King Soopers CEO Russ Dispense
Russ Dispense
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can get your shopping done after your shift

    Cons

    Awful management!!! They constantly give you more and more work and there is no pay increase. Other staff members call in sick a lot! They constantly 'write employees up' for not being able to finish their work. There aren't enough people to get all the work done. You will be written up for overtime if you stay to get your work done

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so abusive.

    King Soopers2017-07-26
  2. "Certified Pharmacy Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, benefits available (after a year)

    Cons

    Pitiful employee perks, worst pay in the business, no room for growth

    Advice to Management

    raise your pay for techs if you want to retain employees

    King Soopers2016-09-30
  3. "Pharmacy Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at King Soopers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Quality Health Insurance and Retail experience

    Cons

    Not enough paid vacation or personal days. You only qualify for sick pay if you call out 3 days in a row. Treated poorly by most managers. It's all about who you know // suck up to.

    Advice to Management

    Get off your high horse.

    King Soopers2016-04-12
  4. "DON'T WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at King Soopers part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a nice computer system that makes it easy to process prescriptions.

    Cons

    I have never worked with such incompetent pharmacists who after all the insufficient and inconvenient training I went through, and having worked there before previously, the pharmacy I got rehired at learned that the trainers didn't like me, so what they did because it was union is wait thirty days and fire me. The whole time during that thirty days they wouldn't help me and left me on my own on things that I was never...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't listen to gossip and be honest and help someone new out when they didn't get proper training instead of just firing them because you don't like them because they are female.

    King Soopers2015-12-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Looks good on a resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid for PTCB materials, hours flexible

    Cons

    starting pay is atrocious. 12.50 for certified technicians is lagging in industry pay. get this job for experience and find something with better pay/benefits.

    King Soopers2015-07-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Certified Pharmacy Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Lakewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at King Soopers for more than 10 years

    Pros

    for full timers insurance benefits are pretty good

    Cons

    company doesn't care about employees

    King Soopers2015-04-23
  7. "Pharmacy tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at King Soopers

    Pros

    Good hours and honors my school schedule.

    Cons

    Can be understaffed so gets crazy busy at times

    King Soopers2014-12-25
  8. "KING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    GREAT PEOPLE.leadership is nt good

    Cons

    LEADERSHIP ISSUES. keeps issues between employees

    Advice to Management

    LOVE THY NEIGHBOR

    King Soopers2014-10-06
  9. "Best fast-paced pharmacy to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Longmont, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers

    Pros

    They pharmacy is non-union which I liked. Great management and job security. The hours go by fast and you are always busy! They give you an hour lunch to which is rare for this kind of job.

    Cons

    when I started I was at the bottom of seniority in time I worked my way up to days and I regret moving bc I haven't found a job like it since.

    Advice to Management

    More on the job training

    King Soopers2011-01-24
Found 19 reviews