King Soopers Produce Clerk Reviews | Glassdoor

King Soopers Produce Clerk Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
1%
Approve of CEO
King Soopers CEO Russ Dispense
Russ Dispense
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Produce Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are very hands on and ready to help you. Management is extremely helpful.

    Cons

    Nothing really. King Soopers is a great place to work if you enjoy people.

    King Soopers2016-05-22
  2. "Decent summer job, Annoying hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Clerk in Parker, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was good and didn't have to deal with annoying customers too often. Work was simple enough and a good work out.

    Cons

    Some coworkers didn't do the rotations of product properly, and would leave rotting produce in the cases that i would find. Had to unload the produce delivery truck and break down the load, which meant my shifts were from 4pm-1am usually.

    King Soopers2019-05-28
  3. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Produce Clerk 

      I have been working at King Soopers part-time

      Pros

      Work environment can be good.

      Cons

      weekrnds and nights can be a little much

      King Soopers2019-01-10
    • "The company is failing. They’re coming up with new policies daily to try and save it and it’s incredibly desperate."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Produce Clerk in Parker, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at King Soopers part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      There are no good reasons. I’m trapped.

      Cons

      Everything everything everything everything everything

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your people and maybe they’ll help you save the company.

      King Soopers2018-10-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Overall good, but stressful for hourly job."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Produce Clerk in Northglenn, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at King Soopers full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Easy to get 40 hours no problem, high hourly pay, days usually go by quick, lots of opportunities to change depts, and advance throughout company.

      Cons

      Unfriendly coworkers, no benefits until a year with the company, high demands and wants from upper management, no down time during shift AT ALL, even on break/lunch.

      Advice to Management

      Go easy on us it's just groceries! Not every little thing needs to be done every single day. Release more hours for more help(corporates doing)

      King Soopers2018-05-11
    • "Good Start up job ONLY"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Produce Clerk in Colorado Springs, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at King Soopers part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      You get 2 weeks worth of schedules so you can plan a "life". If this is your first job you can really make a career of it because you don't have to get 2-3 jobs just to live.

      Cons

      They will schedule you the bare minimum and then make you work more so having a life is not an option. Don't expect a lot of hours because if it's not a busy store or you are bottom seniority you will get 20-24. I had to practically beg them to give me the proper equipment just to do my job. You are supposed to get 2 shirts and they only gave me 1. Also they say they give you hours for similar work over the past 10...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Don't have the secretary work 2 stores and don't have just a sink or swim mentality with the new hires.

      King Soopers2017-08-24
    • "Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Produce Clerk in Windsor, CO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at King Soopers part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It's a great place to work if you are very talkative.

      Cons

      Hate that managers think that you lie about stuff

      Advice to Management

      Nothing

      King Soopers2017-06-12
    • "I have worked here for 3 years and it's a great company to work for, there is a lot of opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Produce Clerk in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at King Soopers full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great job over all Get raises every 1,140 hours worked Lots of career advancement opportunities Very easy minimal requirement job

      Cons

      Customers can be very rude about things you have no control over Tasks can be very tedious and very frustrating

      Advice to Management

      Communicate with employees better

      King Soopers2017-06-03
    • "Worked there for 8 years. Did many jobs there."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Produce Clerk in Windsor, CO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at King Soopers full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good retirement package and insurance. Good raises. Good starting pay and top out hourly wage is good. There are alot of good people who work there and you meet alot of awesome customers. There is ample opportunity for advacement.

      Cons

      They need better training in all departments to have better employees. There are a few good managers that work and engage in thier employees. Employees and managers dont get the face to face encouragements they need. Sometimes they tend to bring up your faults instead of your hard work.

      Advice to Management

      Need to have better managers that engage positively.

      King Soopers2017-02-27
    • Helpful (6)

      "Produce Clerk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Produce Clerk in Highlands Ranch, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at King Soopers part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      If I was forced to say anything positive, I would say at least we make some money? Not enough to pay rent, but at least you get something.

      Cons

      Oh boy, where to begin. Now let me start off by saying if you're not extremely extroverted, that already will be a hindrance to any job in King Soopers. I can't speak for other non Kroger grocery stores, but I feel they would be the same way. What I mean is while struggling to do the primary task of stocking produce, you are also expected to interact with every single customer that comes your way. I understand the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      If you have employees that are struggling to keep up, find out why. Give them more training, schedule them to work closer to more experienced employees, just help them out. Yelling at them daily and telling them they are doing terrible is not gonna encourage them to be better.

      King Soopers2017-02-05
    Found 20 reviews