King Soopers APC- All Purpose Clerk Reviews | Glassdoor

King Soopers Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 606 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
King Soopers CEO Russ Dispense
Russ Dispense
231 Ratings
  1. "Constant panic attacks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bakery in Parker, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Increasing pay the longer you stay Benefits Discounts

    Cons

    Hired for cake decorating job forced to learn donuts and baking. Works alone for hours on cakes. Would come in at 3am sometimes and wouldnt leave til 8pm because they wouldnt say no to anyone and didnt hire help. I have carpal tunnel now because of it.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees

    King Soopers2019-07-22
  2. "Good bridge job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Clerk 

    I worked at King Soopers part-time

    Pros

    Constantly busy, time passes quickly

    Cons

    Not all colleagues share the same goals/drive

    King Soopers2019-07-01
  3. "Oppurtunities For Career Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Plenty of Growth and Opportunities for Career Advancement

    Cons

    Management changes all the time. Just when everybody is all on board, here comes new management staff.

    King Soopers2019-06-28
  4. "Working at King Soopers made me want to give up on everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Courtesy Clerk in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's a union that makes it hard to get fired

    Cons

    The union makes the people who are bad at their job keep their job making no room for improvement as seniority is the #1 thing at the company

    King Soopers2019-07-28
  5. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are friendly, opportunity for growth, they're always short-staffed so the jobs are very stable.

    Cons

    Most of the problems were with management. Aside from being a revolving door, most members of upper management I came across were obsessed with the numbers, but would mostly just complain instead of making changes.

    King Soopers2019-07-05
  6. "Good job for High School Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier/Courtesy Clerk in Erie, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is better than other stores at my store #129 in Erie, CO. The hours are somewhat flexible

    Cons

    sometime i have to pick up slack from other employees not doing their job

    Advice to Management

    The new managers are great. Keep at it!

    King Soopers2019-06-11
  7. "Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love learning new things, helping people and love that I can grow with the company. I don’t mind my schedule and I get the hours I want.

    Cons

    The customers. Retail is hard, but dealing with people and their drugs is a different kind of horror. Insurance is a nightmare to deal with.

    King Soopers2019-06-07
  8. "Good enough for what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Colorado Springs, CO
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are decent. Lots of advancement opportunities. Mostly unionized.

    Cons

    Scheduling can be very inflexible depending on your seniority, so it can be challenging to work there while doing college or another job. Quality of the management is very hit-or-miss.

    King Soopers2019-06-07
  9. "Only work here if you need the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Longmont, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They will hire anybody, so if you need a job desperately, work here

    Cons

    Breaks and lunches were almost always late Not nearly enough staff Sometimes the managers would flat out forget that people were supposed to go home

    Advice to Management

    Hire more staff on registers

    King Soopers2019-06-21
  10. "Idk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time

    Pros

    Easy work for what you get paid

    Cons

    Hours can be hard to come by

    King Soopers2019-06-03
Found 606 reviews