King Soopers APC- All Purpose Clerk Reviews | Glassdoor

King Soopers Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 610 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
King Soopers CEO Russ Dispense
Russ Dispense
232 Ratings
  1. "Idk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time

    Pros

    Easy work for what you get paid

    Cons

    Hours can be hard to come by

    King Soopers2019-06-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Clerk in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    some of the customers were nice

    Cons

    the pay, the amount of work and management

    King Soopers2019-07-08
  3. "Decent summer job, Annoying hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Clerk in Parker, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was good and didn't have to deal with annoying customers too often. Work was simple enough and a good work out.

    Cons

    Some coworkers didn't do the rotations of product properly, and would leave rotting produce in the cases that i would find. Had to unload the produce delivery truck and break down the load, which meant my shifts were from 4pm-1am usually.

    King Soopers2019-05-28
  4. "Its a good job for your first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Courtesy Clerk/Bagger in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work times Easy potential for advancement if you have a free schedule

    Cons

    Monotonous work Environment depends on the daily manager Low pay

    King Soopers2019-05-28
  5. "Produce clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work experience plus time off

    Cons

    Not paid in time boy

    Advice to Management

    Schedule better

    King Soopers2019-05-26
  6. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Fort Collins, CO

    I worked at King Soopers part-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, always busy here

    Cons

    Always busy, not many techs and a lot can't handle the pace so they quit, making it harder for everyone.

    King Soopers2019-05-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Dont apply!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - E-commerce 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at King Soopers part-time

    Pros

    Easy work...with "quicklist" but read the cons!

    Cons

    Don't bother if you can't work other departments. I worked at king soopers and started at night stocking, my hands started hurting...so "they" switched me to "quicklist" because of my tendonitis. Do not work for them they will lay you off for any heath issue. The "equal opportunity" is only for a limited time!

    Advice to Management

    Stop making excuses for hours and lying about this department when it really isn't there...do you have hours? You have hours but every department is part time? But is full time??? Rethink that statement in your employees handbooks and first day of training for them! Train your department heads how to order...

    King Soopers2019-06-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Discouraging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back Door Receiver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at King Soopers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most of the people I enjoy being around

    Cons

    Management is not very good with people. The pay is low. There’s no communication. 1 to 3 walks a week. A new rule everyday. They don’t follow any of their own rules. Split weekends. Unrealistic expectations. Horrible training.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate. Why are there so many walks?

    King Soopers2019-06-21
  9. "Decent company, great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - All Purpose Clerk in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at King Soopers part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Good pay Hours not hard to come by

    Cons

    Management doesn't always take employee complaints seriously. Easy to be overworked Scheduling is done by seniority - not reall a pro OR con, but something to be aware of. Schedule can fluctuate

    Advice to Management

    Take employee complaints seriously

    King Soopers2019-05-14
  10. "Great place but out of balance work/home lifestyle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Bakery Department Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at King Soopers full-time

    Pros

    Store managers Culture and other employees The leadership notice you and promote you Discount (10%) Always busy Wide range of learning leadership skills

    Cons

    Shifts are always changing from week to week No consistency in time you work You will work 1, 2, and 3 shift all at once Dealing with problem co-workers isnt dealt with properly Schedule changes even day to day at times

    Advice to Management

    If a department has changes being implemented that will alter the responsibilities of the associates, tell us up front what the worst case scenarios are and tell us before the change happens so we can make decisions that is best for us

    King Soopers2019-05-08
Found 610 reviews