Kingfisher Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Kingfisher Systems Reviews

Updated June 13, 2018
23 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Roy L. Reed, Jr.
10 Ratings

23 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "One of a kind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Falls Church, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Falls Church, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kingfisher Systems full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    compensation, benefits, flexibility. I have worked at several other companies (large and small) and the atmosphere is unlike any other i have seen. Input on decisions, even from non-executives is not only listened to, but factored in so that the outcome benefits the most people at the company. The main saying at corporate is "employees are our most important asset". this is not simply a slogan, but something that management truly believes and our employees believe.

    Cons

    The only con would be that I wish all our employees outside the NCR could spend a day at corporate to see how every decision that is made takes into account the impact on all employees and does what is best for as many people as possible.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Kingfisher Systems Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Vice President of Recruiting

    Thank you for such a wonderful review and taking the time to share. It is great to hear that what we are doing is making a difference. We value each and ever employee and their opinions even if we... More


  2. "Contractor - Intelligence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I worked at Kingfisher Systems full-time

    Pros

    Overall a good place to work
    Good management
    Friendly HR

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

  3. "Family Friendly Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kingfisher Systems full-time

    Pros

    Employee Moral, Communication, Family Oriented, Room for Growth, Career Advancement Support

    Cons

    Better Options for Employee Benefits

    Advice to Management

    More company events where offsite employees are invited.

    Kingfisher Systems Response

    Mar 18, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Glassdoor, it is appreciated. We are excited to hear that you feel Kingfisher is supportive as a family friendly company that there is room for... More


  4. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kingfisher Systems full-time

    Pros

    managers and hr are good

    Cons

    contract work is not stable

    Kingfisher Systems Response

    Feb 6, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review Kingfisher Systems, we appreciate your feedback and will pass along to our managers and HR.


  5. "Loved working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Technician in Beaufort, SC
    Current Employee - Computer Technician in Beaufort, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Everything was great about this company, from start to finish they were very accommodating, the benefits are outstanding and generous, and the pay was good. This company did a great job to prepare me and help me move forward in my career.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the pay was just a little less competitive, and upon being offered a job close to my family, which paid more than the kingfisher jobs in the same area, with regret I decided to leave.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! its been great, you guys helped me in so many ways I can't begin to thank you enough!

    Kingfisher Systems Response

    Oct 30, 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Glassdoor. We are happy to hear that your employment experience while with Kingfisher was a positive one and we hope you will consider Kingfisher... More


  6. "Health Savings Account is Incredible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kingfisher Systems full-time

    Pros

    Kingfisher's benefits are top rate. The company uses a Health Savings Account and over the course of a year, pays 100% of the deductible. This is unheard of.

    Cons

    It would be nice if all benefit information was stored in a single location within the company for ease of access by employees.

    Kingfisher Systems Response

    Jul 1, 2016

    Thank you for your review of our benefits and we are currently working on a system that will house all employee information in one area.


  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Assurance Analyst in Port Hueneme, CA
    Former Employee - Information Assurance Analyst in Port Hueneme, CA
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kingfisher Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I was only with them a short time, unfortunately the goverment customer decided to cut part of the contract with very short notice. They tried to find me another position when mine was eliminated by the government.

    Cons

    See pros. My issues are with the goverment customer, unfortunately I can't leave them a review.

    Advice to Management

    Be careful what companies and goverment organizations you do business with.

    Kingfisher Systems Response

    Jul 1, 2016

    We are truly sorry for the confusion on this position. Unfortunately, our prime contractor provided incorrect information regarding the length of the contract, which we then provided to the employee... More

  8. "PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    This is a great up and coming company. They have the best attributes of both large and small companies. I can't say enough good things.

    Cons

    Since I have to write cons: This is a great up and coming company. They have the best attributes of both large and small companies. I can't say enough good things.

    Kingfisher Systems Response

    Jan 21, 2016

    Thank you for taking that time to review. As a Program Manager for us it is nice to hear that we are meeting of goal of being a great employer.


  9. "Professional, caring and a great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kingfisher Systems full-time

    Pros

    At Kingfisher they truly seem to care, not only about my professional development but also about me as a person not just an employee. They bend over backward to help and get you the answer you need.

    Cons

    As a small company moving from one position to next is sometimes difficult, but even with that you will not be sorry you work or worked for this company.

    Advice to Management

    More social contact. Team lunches or happy hours.

    Kingfisher Systems Response

    Jan 20, 2016

    Thank you for the wonderful review. We will consider the advice of getting out and doing more events during the year.


  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kingfisher Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Small company with lots of opportunities and responsibility. Great company to work for as they truly cares about their employees.

    Cons

    Medical benefits is a little pricey.

    Kingfisher Systems Response

    Jan 20, 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review Kingfisher. We really do pride ourselves on caring about our employees. I understand the rising cost of medical benefits is a con and we do work through the... More


Showing 23 of 27 reviews
Reset Filters