Kingland Reviews | Glassdoor

Kingland Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
Kingland CEO Todd Rognes
Todd Rognes
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "low pay, boring, repetitive, no mental stimulation(in 9 reviews)

  • "Low pay, boring work, hostile about not meeting hours to students who have busy schedules(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Kingland has a conducive environment to build your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Ames, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kingland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are really supportive. Management is great. Welcome ideas. Give ample opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    I didn't find any cons yet.

    Advice to Management

    Managers are really supportive and HRs are great too.

    Kingland2018-06-02
  2. "Boring job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Research Analyst 

    I worked at Kingland part-time

    Pros

    Flexible time and easy job

    Cons

    Work is repetitive and mundane

    Kingland2019-07-01

    Kingland Response

    July 9, 2019HR

    We're glad the flexible hours for the Data Research Analyst position worked well with your schedule! The work that our Data Research Analysts perform is very important to our clients and our organization. Due to the level of rigor necessary in the research and cleansing work our ...

    Show More
  3. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Research Data Analyst 

      I have been working at Kingland part-time

      Pros

      Flexible Hours Not to hard to move up if you make throughput

      Cons

      Work can be pretty tedious

      Kingland2019-04-24
    • "Decent internship, not very good for full-time"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Ames, IA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Kingland full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Most of the employees are very intelligent and are fun to be around. They do a lot of things to make the internship fun.

      Cons

      Their software development practices are mediocre compared to other companies in the industry. You have to work with a lot of messy code and documentation which makes the job much more frustrating. This also means that you're not learning the best practices while working there, which hurts your career. Almost all projects are understaffed all the time. This makes it so that many people are either overworking or taking...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      It's cheaper to pay more upfront for good code in the long run. Bugs are extremely expensive to fix. Invest more in your employees to let them slow down and write good code.

      Kingland2019-02-26
    • "Data Research"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Kingland part-time

        Pros

        A good place for a college job.

        Cons

        No cons yet so far.

        Advice to Management

        N/A

        Kingland2018-12-31
      • "Data Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Kingland part-time

        Pros

        Flexible hours, several friendly people.

        Cons

        Poor salaries, work very boring and not challenging.

        Kingland2019-01-05
      • "Data Research Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Kingland part-time

        Pros

        The company has definitely being improving since I was first hired. They made a lot of management changes that really helped. Easy to do if you’re a full time student, you can come and go as you please as long as you make minimum hours.

        Cons

        Working in some of the active chains are extremely repetitive and can be very boring.

        Kingland2018-10-23
      • "Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Kingland full-time

        Pros

        For college students that feel it necessary to have the title "intern" on their resume while spending hours listening to music or podcasts and doing tedious work, this is the job for you.

        Cons

        There are a lot of student employees that work here which makes it easy to fall under the radar. Not a lot of room for advancement, work is tedious and there are quotas to meet. I never really felt appreciated in my job.

        Advice to Management

        Pay more attention to the interns and make sure they know you value their time. More competitive pay for how high the turnover is might help with turnover.

        Kingland2018-06-13
      • "Data Research Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Kingland part-time

        Pros

        Super flexible with a college schedule - you make your own! Great opportunities for networking Ability to move up within your internship

        Cons

        Tedious work Don't forget your headphones

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you're doing!

        Kingland2018-03-19
      • "database"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Kingland

          Pros

          great co worker, good start up job, flex schedule

          Cons

          extremely boring, there was no enjoyment

          Kingland2018-03-20
        Found 51 reviews